Girl with Mustache: Short Story

0 14
Avatar for ProjectBCH
3 years ago

Hello everyone, my name is Lishona. Recently I noticed that my mustache began to grow. For a teenage girl, this is terrible, and I could not take it calmly.

Because of this, I started to get into trouble. Until recently, I was just a normal girl who didn't have any problems. I went to a prestigious school, where I got thanks to my knowledge, found friends there and even a best friend named Sandy.

However, at one point, everything turned upside down. One day I woke up and saw a small mustache in my mirror. This shocked me very much, and I told my mother about it.

We immediately went to the hospital, where I was informed that I had a hormone imbalance. It was because of this that a mustache began to grow on my face.

The doctor prescribed medication and said that the therapy would be long. I was very upset. I wanted to get rid of that terrible mustache so badly.

But my mother forbade shaving or plucking them, as this will make them grow even faster. However, I was so disgusted by these mustaches that I couldn't stand it and plucked them out that very night, ignoring my mother's instructions.

Over the next few days, everything was fine until the mustache began to appear on my face again.

They became darker and thicker, moreover, they grew much faster. I regretted not listening to my mother for the first time. If earlier they were barely noticeable, now anyone could see them.

I understood that at school I would be immediately laughed at, and decided to switch to distance learning, but my mother was against it.

She said that such a teaching format would not give me the amount of knowledge that is given at school.

Also, my mother said that now study, and not appearance, should be my priority. I did not agree with her, so I decided to take extreme measures.

In the morning I left the house, I did not go to school, but to my small hut, which I had built a few months ago. I dressed so that no one could recognize me and see the terrible mustache on my face.

I thought that I would not get caught for hooky due to my good academic performance in the past, but I was wrong again. After a while, the headmaster called my mother, and he was predisposed very negatively.

The headmaster told her about my long absences and said that the elite school would not tolerate such behavior from students.

As you might have guessed, I was expelled. Mom immediately felt bad because of the pressure that had risen, and she lay in bed all day.

She didn't talk to me for a week, and then she told me I was going to another school. At the same time, she added that she would monitor my attendance.

I tried to persuade her to transfer me to distance learning again, but my mother was absolutely against it. In the end, I had to go to new school, although I strongly did not want to.

The only hope was for a medical mask that I could wear while pretending to have a cold. Fortunately, the first day of school went better than I imagined.

The guys were very friendly, they talked to me a lot and learned about my hobbies. In a few days, I had a new friend Laurie who brought me fruits to school so that I could recover faster.

Everything was fine, but I couldn't hide my terrible secret for long. One day, the entire class had a routine medical checkup.

I didn't want to go there at all, but I had no other choice. I stood at the end of the line so that no-one but the school doctor would notice my mustache.

When the doctor saw my mustache, I hoped that he would allow me to continue wearing a mask.

However, he said that since I was perfectly healthy, I would have to get rid of it. He also assured me that the guys would not laugh at me, since I had already made friends with many people.

Then I believed the doctor's words and left the office determined. When I approached my classmates, they were shocked to see a thick mustache under my nose. Everyone thought it was just a joke. Then Laurie tugged at my mustache to try to peel it off.

As you already understood, the mustache remained in place, and Laurie screamed in horror. The boys looked at me with disgust. Out of frustration and pain, I even yelled at Laurie, but this only made her angry.

She acidly said that I should wear a mask for ages and never show my face to people. The guys left, and from that day on, an endless mockery of me began. I tried to fight them back, but it only led to more conflicts.

Then one day I had another fight with Laurie. Out of anger, she pushed me right on the stairs, and I fell and broke my arm. Apparently realizing what she'd done, Laurie helped me up and then started threatening me.

She said that if I complained to anyone about her, then my school life would turn into hell. To be honest, this threat scared me, because it was already difficult for me in the new school.

After I had got a plaster cast at the hospital, I told Sandy about my broken arm. All this time, she was the only one who supported me.

But she didn't understand why I didn't want to see her. I did not dare to tell her about my mustache, fearing that because of this she would consider me a freak and stop being friends with me. I came up with new excuses, but in the end, Sandy stopped believing me.

She said she wouldn't talk to me until I told her the whole truth. I didn’t want to do this, so I resigned myself to the fact that for some time we simply would not communicate.

It was hard for me without the support of a friend, because even my mother could not understand me. She felt sorry for me, of course, and tried to talk to me about my problems. But as soon as it came to distance learning, my mother began to get angry and immediately closed the topic.

I did not want to go to school at all, because there I had another serious problem. Because of my complexes and the war with my classmates, my academic performance suffered. If earlier I had only good grades, now I got low marks for all tests.

This, of course, worried me, but not as much as the hated mustache and relationships with the guys. All the negativity accumulated in me for a long time, and one day I broke down.

When Laurie once again said all sorts of nasty things about me, I went up to her and hit her.

A fight broke out, which was somehow stopped by the class teacher. I thought it would end there, but I was wrong. After school, a police car, where Laurie sat and smiled slyly, was waiting for me.

The sheriff came up to me and asked me to get into the car. On the way, I found out that Laurie was the Sheriff's daughter.

We were taken to the police station, where I sat for several hours until my mother came to pick me up.

The Sheriff issued us a fine and warned us that if this happens again, the fine will be twice as much.

Mom just shook her head reproachfully and paid it. The next morning, the headmaster called my mother and told her to come to school with me.

Of course, he found out about the fight and the police station. He told my mother that I was behaving horribly, constantly conflicting with my classmates and getting bad grades that I didn’t even try to fix.

As a result, the headmaster expelled me from the school and also wrote a negative character reference to me. Despite all that happened to me, my mother still tried to get me into at least some school, but with such a reference I could not get anywhere. And then she agreed to distance learning, which I was incredibly happy about.

Unfortunately, my troubles didn't end there. Since our city was small, rumors of the incident with the fight and the police station quickly spread throughout it and reached Sandy and her parents.

They used to think I was a good girl, but now, seeing what I've become, they forbade Sandy to communicate with me. It really upset me, because she was my best friend.

But there are positive aspects of this whole story.

Soon the mustache stopped growing and began to disappear from my face. Distance learning, despite my mother's fears, is paying off, and I managed to improve my academic performance.

What would you do in my situation?

Write your answers in the comments and thank you for reading my new story. GOD BLESS

3
$ 4.14
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ProjectBCH
3 years ago

Comments