Making Friends in Crypto- My Journey, Questions to Ask and How to Capitalize on Opportunity

0 9
Avatar for ProbsCheatin
2 years ago

 It's not about what you know, it’s about who you know. This phrase has been riddled throughout business and career changes for centuries and it’s never been clearer than in the cryptocurrency atmosphere.

When I first entered the cryptocurrency scene in April of 2021 the only connection I had was my uncle that introduced me to the idea. He gave me a few people to follow on Twitter, some YouTube channels to subscribe to and I found myself digging deeper and deeper into the rabbit hole.

The outcome was a twofold realization. The first realization was that this breed of technology and the developers creating it far surpassed the abilities and intelligence of any industry in the world. The potential is endless and the need is there. Because I work in the traditional finance sector, being introduced to crypto was like one hundred light bulbs simultaneously being plugged in through my brain.

The second realization was that I needed to start connecting with, introducing people to, and learning as much as possible about this technology and developers as possible so we can spread the power and importance to the entire world.

Crypto has a unique feature. You’re able to instantly communicate with developers and people involved with projects, venture capitalists and business owners with great ideas. However, instead of trying to form these meaningful relationships with individuals with similar viewpoints and interests, people would rather angrily tweet on crypto Twitter in order to try and gain clout.

Once I realized we’re able to connect with the creators of these protocols, it changed the game again. You will never have the chance to talk to Elon Musk, Mark Zuckerberg, or Warren Buffet directly. You will, however, get the chance to talk to people who are younger, smarter, and more ambitious than these people through telegram, discord, and other social media source that are developing Web 3.0, a Bankless economy, unforgettable pieces of art, and more.

I began following more people, regular people, that don’t have a huge following on social media. Not because the people with a huge following aren’t good people, but the percentage chance of me connecting with them and for them to respond to my direct message is much smaller. In fact, some of the people with the smallest followings are sometimes the most intelligent and friendly.

The interlocking and mutually beneficial network that I’m trying to cultivate is just beginning because of my relatively “late” entry into the cryptocurrency world. However, I’m confident that with enough time and exposure to this industry, I will meet great people, anonymous or not, that will cultivate lasting and meaningful relationships that create expressive change.

What have been your experiences with meeting friends in crypto? Are your experiences similar or different to the traditional world of meeting people? What will you do in the future to create meaningful relationships with people around you that will make you work harder, smarter, and be even more convicted than before?

 

My Plan

I'm going to start to post at least once per week on Saturday! It would mean the world if you could tip, follow and share my posts :) Please reach out to me on Twitter, Instagram, Discord, or Telegram to have a chat and try to talk about forming some sort of investment group!

 

Twitter: ProbsCheatin https://twitter.com/ProbsCheatin

Instagram: Probs.Cheatin https://www.instagram.com/probs.cheatin/

Telegram: Probs Cheatin

Free Crypto

A Crypto faucet that provides payment in a variety of different cryptos! Referral Link Below to start and get a bonus.

https://firefaucet.win/ref/ProbsCheatin

A Crypto Faucet that provides free Bitcoin and other prizes! You can earn free Bitcoin once per hour.

https://freebitco.in/?r=44927758

A Decentralized Twitter that doesn't require any KYC. Follow my Account Below!

https://crbn.social/Probs_Cheatin

Other referral links for great projects and plans will be coming as well!

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @wrabbiter
Avatar for ProbsCheatin
2 years ago

Comments