I've been living in the past.

0 9

I passed by a gigantic tree while walking in the road going to the school. The moment I'm beside the tree stem someone is calling me by like this, psst ,psstt. I look around but there's no one so I wonder who's that? I can't think well and I have cloudy thoughts about it. I didn't mind it so I just passed by and went to school already.

In the afternoon the classes are over. We've clean the room and watered the plants because ther are dying because of too much heat, it's summer by the way. I went home together with my friends and while walking I told them that there's someone calling me in that big tree of acacia. They didn't believe me and they just laughed at me.

When we are near the acacia tree, I told them to keep quiet as we passed by. They followed what I said and when we are just to passed by the tree we heard a noise, nope it's not a noise that is unpleasant but someone was humming with the tone of lullaby. My classmates eyes got big and they ran out of fear.

While me I stayed there and listened to her song. It's a girl by the way. After she finished humming it was already late and dark so I hurriedly run to our home because for sure they will scold me for being late.

My classmates told what happened to their parents and they just laughed. They told us that we are just young and imagining things. But my mother said the truth to me that someone was killed in that tree. They hung up a girl there. They also raped her and stripped her clothes before they hung her. I stop my mom before she finished the story and I went to my room already.

While I'm in my room someone was knocking at the window and I thought thay was a bird but when I opened it, it was a girl. She's beautiful. I asked why why she's still up despite that it's already 12 midnight. She told me that she just want someone to talk to because she's lonely in her house. I asked her where she live and she told me that in the acacia tree.

Huh? but there's no house there. I said. There's a house there but it's invisible to the human's eyes. I was shocked and I began to have goosebumps. Later on I feel that someone is tapping my shoulder and saying my name.

Oh it's my mom. Why mom? I asked. You're dreaming my boy. You're talking to someone and keep saying the word acacia. Who'm you are talking to your dream? I just remembered the girl but I didn't tell to my mom because for sure she will freak out.

Every night that girl was talking to my me in my dream. We created a bond of friendship and I often visited the big tree with food with me.

Until one day she didn't visit me in my dream and I'm realy worried about her..later on I found out that...

To continued.

1
$ 0.00

Comments