This thing called Trust...

4 25
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship

Let me define TRUST.

I want to simply define it as believing in something or someone. When you believe in something it's called faith but when you believe in someone it's called trust.

Well trust has been refuted it's rightful place in our human society, rather we see betrayal.

WHO ARE THE PEOPLE THAT NEEDS THIS TRUST

Couples need this trust. What do I mean? The wife needs to trust her husband that he wouldn't cheat and that he loves her sincerely. She needs to believe at all times what he tells her even if at some point in time it may not be true but for the sake of peace. So also the husband. He needs to trust her that she can't turn her back on him despite any situation he may find himself in.

What happens if they don't trust? It's simple, there won't be peace in the home. You can imagine a case that the woman knows her husband to be a flirt before they got married but immediately they came together as husband and wife he had vowed not to have an affair outside their marriage. Maybe, he begins to come back home from work late on few occasions. He comes home to tell her that it is either he worked late or traffic held him. If she doesn't trust him, she may go as far as asking his colleagues at work when he leaves work to start monitoring him. When she begins this, she unknowingly begins to worry and giving room anxiety. Her mind will shift from taking care of her home to "this man is cheating on me". That is why most women who do this naturally become depressed.

What do you do?

Take it to the Lord in prayer, and have an open mind towards your husband. Well, he may be telling you lies which you know but have this at the back of your mind "you will not kill yourself because of a man".

The next people that need this trust are those who have friends and best friends. Well, they will betray you but you have to learn from it and be courageous to shave it away.

I had a best friend down here at home. Each time I was going to come for holiday from school she was the person I tell first. We talk, gist and eat together. But we had a little misunderstanding, boom aunty had begun posting on her status and kept calling me names. The only thing remaining for her to call my name that I was the one who offended her. Two months later she came crying back to me, I couldn't just forgive her because the hurt was still there. I had to forgive her and now we are both cool but I learned my lesson and doing things with much caution. Inshort, we had agreed on doing chief bridesmaid for anyone who marries first, but for me, I am not using her. I didn't tell but she already knew.

Another group is parents.

I can remember vividly when I was young, those times we would play amongst ourselves as toddlers then someone begins to find his thing or her thing. When he or she can't find it, they go straight to report to their parents. And their parents will come to meet my mum. And you can imagine me crying in the presence of my mum and the parent involve that I didn't take their thing, why because my mum does not trust me.

Trust doesn't mean you should throw away your thinking faculty neither does it mean you shouldn't have patience with people.

Trusting isn't easy, but when you trust I tell you, you would have peace of mind and depression will be far from you.

My muse is from @Vikky903 Thanks for reading friends...

7
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 2
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship

Comments

We need to work on our trust because it is what makes you a real and complete gentleman or woman. When trust is broken, I don't think you can earn that again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust is earned and when it gets broken, it will never be the same again. There will always be doubts soon after especially when you trusted someone with all your heart and he breaks it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone need to be trusted. To whim much is given, much is expected. That's why we ought to pursue a defense for our integrity anytime we are confronted with choices. If you for once betray a trust, you may never get it back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfectly narrated the trust worthy people story. Yes, you are right about them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago