Raining Weekend!!!

0 34
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Some said maybe it's the seven days of rain that ought to have fallen in July that is dropping now. Some also said that it's as if Noah has built another ark and taken his whole household into the ark and now Christ is punishing the earth with such great rain. And another said they have been holding the rain all these while but now, it has decided to fall.

I began resting for the weekend on Friday because of the rain.

In the early hours of Friday morning, the rain wasn't that severe but had begun to show its vulnerability. I want to go for my monthly biometric NYSC clearance and that on time because I want to be among the early corners who would be lucky enough to pick a free acquisition form. Earlier on our LI had announced that they were forms in the secretariat for those who are interested in these four skills which will be done for free, they are:

-Bead making

-Catering

-Soap Making

-Photography

And I went for photography because I would love to go into social media marketing. Well, that's by the way.

I got to the Local Government at fifteen minutes past 8 am, I was the first corner by the way. By this time the rain had begun to pour. I waited for our LI and I started my clearance and pick the form I wanted to fill. I was done at immediately 9am but by this time the rain had become severe. While waiting for the rain to stop, a corper approached me and asked, "pls do you have movies?" I smiled in the affirmative. And I gave my phone to collect the movies. Now the rain has reduced but I have to wait for my phone. While waiting, my bunky in the nysc camp in, and we talked and chatted for a while before she went in for her clearance.

Not long bunky came out and I was yet to get my phone. By the time I got my phone, it was raining cat and dog. I needed to enter the rain, got a motorbike, and headed to my house.

This rain stopped at exactly 5pm, well I enjoyed my sleep. Whoever that brought the notion of sleeping when there is a downpour, needs accolades.

Saturday was the same but I guess the rain wanted to have fun with us because it will drizzle a little and will stop. Those who displayed their wares to sell were not finding it funny. I was able to help my mum at the shop and when it was 8pm when we are about to close for the day, these hoodlums came around to steal from people who are just returning from work or the market.

Seeing this I nearly peed on my body. We don't have power supply for some days now, and I decided to charge my laptop and phone in the shop. Now I was charging all these in the shop, what do I do.

I immediately removed my phone and hid it in my body and I ran out of the shop. I turned around I could not see my younger sis, I began calling her name. My lovely sister was trying to fix my laptop in my school bag before running out. Not long I saw the bag running to meet me.

This was how my ordeal went in just this last weekend. It was something I don't wish to repeat itself again.

Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty

Please, I am open to sponsors.

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @stevea68
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago

Comments