My 5 F's

8 37
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Reality

Now, this is the real distraction. It's not easy trying to patch things up as school had just resumed. Lest I forgot, I broke down on Wednesday and I have been seriously strong with typhoid and malaria. But thanks to God, I'm getting better. Well, so many persons have been writing about their F's, and here is mine.

FAMILY

My family is my everything. We are five children and just my mum. My Dad died in 2004 leaving four girls and a boy behind. My mum had been the one taking care of the responsibility. Inshort I can't remember his face or know how he looks like because he died when I was very little. Since then it's my mum we all knew, my mum was our mother and father figure, guardian, prayer warrior, gist partner, and a lot more. Anything that happened during the day and we were not around, my mum would give us the full gist whenever we come home even while I was in school, she calls to gist me, Lol...and we also we gist her about everything but for one thing. We don't talk to her about our 'toasters', she used to be very mean if she sees any opposite gender around us. We already know who my mother is so we avoid that area.

FRIENDS

I'm a very social person. I love interacting with people because I know I can easily rise to the top when I interact with people. This makes me have friends in every gathering I go to. I love interacting with people that is why I have a lot of friends. Some people say the word 'friend' is a big name to call anyone who isn't their inner circle. But for me, I call everyone who I have interacted with and shared knowledge with friends before will I call them enemies? But wait, when I say I have a lot of friends doesn't mean I expose myself to them, no, I let them know the part they need to know about me then the rest will be for me.

FITNESS

I'm not medically fit right now. I have taken typhoid and malaria dosage yet it's still not helping issues. If it persists I will have to go to the hospital. I don't usually fall sick like this in short I can't even remember the last time I took a pain reliever drug for either headaches or anything. I guess this one is prompted by stress, coming from the nysc orientation camp into my summer classes with the kids I teach, and immediately, school resumes. I pray God gives me divine health and healing in Jesus name.

FINANCIAL

I thank God for whom I am. I'm not a squanderer, I calculate my money before making any massive spending. I believe in saving to invest, thank God this particular one is becoming a reality. It wasn't easy saving to invest because you have to deny yourself so many pleasures. God has been helping me financially, even when I tried to help mumsy pay my younger sister's school fee before the university deadline of payment, God provided even though I was broke. I pay my bills and help my family in my little way is a big thing to say "Thank you, Lord".

FUN

Lastly, I love seeing movies it's my own way of catching fun. My phone is filled with movies and anytime I'm bored, I do a recap of those movies.

Also eating, is my own way of having fun. When I prepare what my body wants, I become happy.

5
$ 0.23
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 3
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Reality

Comments

Would there be any other F aside the mentioned? Nice selection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will heal you and make you strong in Jesus name. I love your Fs and I would also go for these ones too because they are important to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice knowing a little bit of you through your 5 Fs. Salute to your mom for being both your mom/dad figure. And to you too for knowing how to take good care of your finances. I hope and pray you will get very well soon from your fever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen...thanks for the prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will jump on this trend soon too. Expect my article on "My five F(s)" too. I'm sure it will be similar to yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...ok. I'm waiting to read your article...

$ 0.00
2 years ago