Inspiration & Dedication: Self-intro part 2

3 42
Avatar for Princeyahwe
2 years ago

Inspiration and dedication were the two characteristics that I dwelled during my student teacher life. I never get tired of doing my lesson even if I slept two or three in the morning preparing my lesson. I had full of dedication that someday I could achieve something great. For one semester of being a student-teacherr I could say that my knowledge wasn’t enough. But as time went by, I gained a lot of insights a little by little until I finished it happily. Even if I finished my student teacher life, I was not contented towards my learning. I was not confident enough to become a teacher someday, it was far from reality. Either I learned it or not I still finished my college life. While I was waiting to take the licensure examination I enrolled a class to have my review in my alma mater. It was fun because instead of focusing on the review I spent my time playing badminton with my close friends. I released all my stress and really enjoyed playing badminton and realized that this was one of my favorite sports. Luckily, even if I focused on playing not on reviewing I still passed the LET with the exact passing grade. I was so happy and contented upon knowing the result was positive.

I moved to the next step which was looking for a teaching Job. I couldn’t count how many private school I went through an application process. I almost loss hope when the three private school in the province rejected my application but I never stopped and tried to find new opportunity in the city. Again a series of rejection from different private schools. I Almost lost hope until I saw a poster in the wall about ESL Korean summer camp. Even if I didn’t have enough knowledge on speaking English still I never missed the chance of trying. There was two-day application process during the first day we undergone series of speaking exercises and taking English exams then more tasks and activities to do. I just thought that this was an opportunity to get more experiences. Then luckily I moved on to the demonstration part on the second day. I knew already that I couldn’t pass on this kind of job but I was so lucky because they were badly needed for an ESL instructor due to the number of Korean students.

Sponsors of Princeyahwe
empty
empty
empty

I got my first job as an ESL instructor in 2011, It was an amazing experience. I started to learn the Korean culture and learned varieties of teaching strategies. I slept late at night in order to master my lesson as well as improving my language. Six months of rocky road experiences with different people were imaginable………………….to be continue on part 3

5
$ 1.07
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Princeyahwe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princeyahwe
2 years ago

Comments

It's nice to know when you took an alternative on how to ease your stress by getting involved into sports. With all those rejections you experienced, it molds a more confident man like you. I am grateful to know this story of yours on how you were able to give hope within yourself that giving up is not an option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story sir. I love reading interesting story. You can also read my article.It is also stating my introduction of myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt so touch a comment from you sir, ma inspire mn sad tah sulat ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago