Imaginable Experience: Part 3 Final

2 48
Avatar for Princeyahwe
2 years ago

Imaginable Experience: My self intro by Princeyahwe part 03

I couldn’t imagine that I was hired in that job, I was just lucky enough that the company was badly needed of an ESL Teacher. I started to improve my skills as an ESL instructor but still how much I tried I couldn’t be as good as other language teachers. I realized that there were a number of process and steps that I needed to undertake. So every after class I spent time reading and preparing my lessons but still I could hardly cope up the levels of my colleague. I knew that someday I could be the excellent person that I wanted to be. Even if I was not fluent enough I still manage to cope up the six 6 months’ summer camp as an ESL Instructor at Cebu International Academy (CIA)

For me, it was beyond imaginable experience I had that I always treasure in my life. As I end my contract in my job, I decided to try applying again in the private school. But still it wasn’t my luck and I was rejected again and again. Since I had experienced as an ESL Instructor, I decided to apply another language schools. Luckily I was hired, and started my training day on the next day. I still wanted to develop myself professionally so I decided to pursue my post graduate during Saturday and Sunday. There was no rest day on my perspective that day. That time I had only one mindset which was to learn more and more. Working on weekdays while studying on weekends was my routine and I never felt tired because my family needed me.

Every month there was an assessment test given by my team leader. I always got low score on the exam and underwent training for a week. I was not really good at this job but I always gave time and effort in my training so that I could get the high score during the assessment day. Studying late at night was my habit everyday but still during the assessment day I always got low scores so I realized that this job was not really fit for me. For two years of being an instructor I realized that my skill was not yet enough on that field so I decided to apply for a public teacher ranking in my hometown. The application process was so rigid. It was a long process and there were many requirements to submit.

During the interview and demonstration, I felt confident that I managed it well since I gained a lot of confidence on my experience from ESL Schools. I never had a doubt about my skill and performance I know that I was capable enough to be hired. But still worried that if the result were not favorable to me, I had still job to go back. I was so lucky that I had an understanding team leader at that time. As soon as I viewed the result that I was in the RQA (Registered Qualified Applicants), my team leader ended my contract as an ESL instructor. That time I was sad but happy, sad because I would miss all my colleagues and close friends, I felt happy because I could go back to my home and have a job near to my family. A dream come true event that happened in my life.

Sponsors of Princeyahwe
empty
empty
empty

By the help of God, I am now working as a secondary public school teacher. I am teaching TLE ICT subject from grade 7-10 in my alma mater school in my home town. I am starting to innovate new ways of teaching for the students. Updated strategies that I am happy to share to my colleague and I want to impart knowledge to my students. Again it is my honor to share my experiences in this new platform. I hope you enjoy reading on my three-part self intro about myself. I am excited to share more about fun strategies and activities, tutorials about computer applications and interactive lessons in the future. Thank you so much young readers. Please don’t forget to like, subscribed and share your valuable comments bellow.

 

 

 

5
$ 4.55
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Princeyahwe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princeyahwe
2 years ago

Comments

“Success is a process for all of us, and as long as you are making consistent progress towards your goals – sincerely giving your best effort more often than not – then you are already successful and deserve to feel proud of yourself.” – Hal Elrod

Please allow me to use this quote to sum up what I'm about to say after reading your life story. You ARe amazing, sir and you deserve nothing but the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your journey doesn't end yet. Imagine, you are right now into new world which is blogging. It's nice to see also having an educator here who can impart his knowledge and open to his experiences. To more lessons from you🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago