Who is the Suspect? Concluding Part

14 47
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

To understand this interesting story, you can read the previous article on who is the suspect?

After interrogating the security officer and there was no trace of getting to the root of the matter, he went ahead to interrogate other people that were invited to the party until it got to Gloria's turn.

Now, speak up! Why did you kill Lilian, I mean your friend? Is it because she is a rich man's daughter and you are so jealous, then you killed her? Is it because she came out with first class? Did she do something bad to you before her death? Why did you kill such a promising young girl? Gloria was shocked at those questions and couldn't lift her head up, she was crying bitterly. My friend, speak up! Can't you answer these questions?

Why would I kill my friend? What do I stand to gain in killing her? Lilian wasn't only my friend but she has taken me as a sister. I am an orphan, my parent died when I was in 200 level. Everything became tough as no one wasn't ready to help me. I wanted to finish my school, come out with a good grade but it seems my dream was slipping away from my hands after my parent's death. I thought my life has ended until I met Lilian, I explained everything to her, she had pity on me. She took me as her friend and let me into her home in school. She paid all my school fees and covered every expenses of mine. I never lacked anything since I met her. She has been my helper, my benefactor, my family, everything I could mention. Now she is dead. Why would I kill someone who took me as her own sister? I didn't kill her.

Why then did you go upstairs? She looked at the officer, I only went to ease myself. I wanted to open her door but I didn't and I went downstairs. I didn't kill her.

After all interrogations from the suspects and they weren't in anyway reaching the truth, everyone was locked up inside the cell until the investigation is through.

Chief Williams in his house couldn't stop crying. He lost his dear wife and now his only daughter. Why is this happening to him? After many days of being inside, exactly two weeks, he found himself inside Lilian's room and checking her frames and flashing back to the memories they both shared, he took her phone and started scrolling to see different pictures on her phone.

Suddenly he saw something.

He saw a picture of someone stabbed Lilian, he was familiar with the clothes the person was putting on, quickly he remembered it was Mrs Blessing's clothes.

He picked up his phone and called the officer. Hello! I know who killed Lilian. I have an evidence. He drove as fast to the station and showed the picture to the officer. My maid killed Lilian, My maid killed Lilian. Chief calm down, let's get to the root of the matter first.

They called Mrs Blessing and showed her the picture. Whose clothes is this? She couldn't believe her eyes, she remembered Lilian holding her phone to take some selfies. Did the phone captured her without her knowing? How come? The officer banged the table. My friend, answer me. Whose clothes is this? It's mine, she stammers.

Why did you kill her? Now, we have an evidence against you and it is obvious you killed her. Why did you kill her?

Flash back to how Lilian died...

On the day of the party, Lilian was in her room dressed up, she decided to take some selfies putting the camera on timer to take multiple pictures at a time. As she was snapping herself, Mrs Blessing walked in. Immediately her eyes caught a small pin on the table and she continuously stabbed her around her neck until she stopped breathing. Unknown to her, the camera was still at work capturing the incidence. She hurriedly walked out so no one would see her.

Why did you kill her? She started crying, "Since my husband died, leaving me to cater for the two children. I couldn't feed them and the salary I collect from Mr Williams is what we manage on. I have always been lonely and I need someone to care for me. I thought if Chief could take me as his wife and take care of my Children. I decided to kill his daughter because I always see how he used to shower her with love and care. I thought in my mind that perhaps if I should kill Lilian, he would be able to have someone around him and that was me and my children and we can live happily as couple".

Was that why you killed his only daughter? You made him lose everything he has worked for. You took his Joy away from him. You are so wicked. Chief Williams wanted to grab her but he couldn't as two police men grabbed him.

You killed my daughter! I will make you rot in jail. You wicked woman. After everything I did for you and your children. Is this what you could pay me with?

Now, they have known who killed Lilian, her case was taken to court the following week.

Mrs Blessing was sentenced to life imprisonment and her children were taken to the orphanage home. Chief Williams forgot everything and moved on with his life, hoping one-day death would come knocking.

The End.

I will leave you to take something from this fictional story. Though it isn't real, but it is what is happening in the world today. Jealousy, hatred, selfishness has covered many people's face that they couldn't think of the other fellow they are hurting. They go extra length to rub you off your Joy just like what the maid did. It is always important to be careful of people around you. Some smile at you physically but in their mind, they are full of wickedness. Be careful of them.

Thanks for reading

|July 4,2021|

11
$ 12.43
$ 12.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

This is now the world is in the real sense. People will do anything to but you no matter now much you have helped them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! It was really intriguing! She was cooking in the kitchen , she could not have reasons to go upstairs. Hahaha! Good read. Greed really poses a threat to humanity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Selfilshnes leads to hatred, it was nice reading this. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you also for reading through. I appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. For all of us, that thought it was Gloria her friend, a minute silent😂😂 Anyway, the maid is so heartless, I can't believe she did that after everything the man did for her and her children. What a greedy and self centered person!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was her greediness that led her to where she is now. Somebody else will take care of the children. What a waste for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought as much, i knew something wasn't right about her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe She is just too wicked to do something like that. A whole life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first guess was right then 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma, you guessed rightly. Thank you so much. I also appreciate you for the tip ma. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hummmn. I said it that it would be the maid who went into Lilian’s room Hehehehe. But why? because of her greediness and selfishness she thought it would come to her favor but opposite was the case. Nice write up and lesson learnt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind her. She lost everything. Thank you for stopping by to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcomed. It’s my pleasure I anticipated for it…

$ 0.00
2 years ago