My Responsibility

3 29
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Children do not have responsibility but as they grow up, they have one. As children, we do not understand what responsibility is and if perhaps we understand it, we can't really relate to what is being done to make up a responsibility until we are in it. Our parents' responsibility then was to take care of us and make sure we are greater than them. Many times, when we needed something from them, we would try our best for them to give us but sometimes they have and not have, but all we want was immediate gratification not knowing what they are passing through. They have been into situations just to satisfy us, but we do not realize their responsibilities are more than what we can imagine.

Children depend on an adult for survival and they are always sad when their needs aren't met. It's not their fault though but we fail to understand what they were going through. They pay our school fees, give us after school lesson, provide food for us to eat, buy clothes and shoes, takes us out for fun, all these are their responsibilities they have to meet up so we can be happy. They need to be appreciated.

Both man and woman have their responsibilities especially those who are married. Before children come between them, they will have to respect themselves, cater for themselves, make sure things are working fine in their marriage, takes care of the house etc, then they give birth, another responsibility has been added. More family means more responsibility. This is why it is advisable for couple to study and monitor their economy and not give birth to much children so that they don't have to suffer.

As a teacher, there is a responsibility to monitor your pupils and students. The teacher make sure that the students understand everything being taught in the school. It is the duty of the teacher to teach what the students can understand and assimilate. Teachers are builder and determinant for students' success.

When I was growing up, and understood what responsibility is, I have always tell myself not to go waywardly so I don't end up carrying unnecessary responsibility that I would have waited for the right time. Till now, I maintain who I am and do not want to involve in something that can implicate me at the end or make me regret. In fact, I don't want to get married soon so I won't have to cater for husband or children but I remembered that my family is there: my Dad and siblings are now my major responsibility and I keep working and praying to God to help me.

What then are my responsibilities?

I have been able to identify some of my responsibilities, not only to my family but friends and people around me. This is something I have always wished for and I am already at it and my prayer is for God to give me the strength and keep blessing me.

1 Giving is my responsibility

Image

Giving has been my wish all my life. When I was growing up, I have always prayed that God should help me to give to others, at least something should come out from my hand. They say "Givers never lack" and I keep seeing those who gives willingly, are prospering and God is blessing them immensely. This is something I want for myself and I am happy my wish is coming to reality. I find Joy and happiness when I do something to someone who is in need, I don't give so I can receive from them later, but all I do is because of God. Giving is my responsibility to everyone around me.

2 Caring is my responsibility

Image

We all have the poor around us and it's not everyone that can treat themselves or care for themselves. These people wants our attention and here is another area my responsibility is opened to people. When I see those who needs attention, I openly help them and bring smile and happiness to their faces. I care for my family and people around me.

3 Prayer is my responsibility

Image

This is where intercession comes in. Even the Bible told us to pray for our brethren. We need to intercede in prayers for people especially those with us. We also need to pray for people we do not see but like I always say people are suffering and in troubles but when we pray for them generally, mentioning different kinds of problems, our prayers will work for them. This is what I have been praying for everyday when I do my devotion because I have the belief that we are all one.

Closing Thought

Understanding that we have responsibility and working towards them is what makes us a responsible fellow. We would be able to feel others pain when we take up the responsibility with us. Let's not fail to identify our responsibility and do them.

Happy Sunday

5
$ 8.66
$ 8.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 2
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

It is best to know our responsibility cause it made us a good individual in the society. We should know our responsibility as a human. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of us only try to shy away from these responsibilities. Whether or not we accept it, as time goes on, some responsibilities come to us naturally.

As clearly stated here, one of such responsibilities to pray for our brethren. Stretching a hand of help to others is part of the responsibilities that comes to us eventually.

I accept all facts shared in this post as my responsibility. Some though are more of obligation than responsibility

$ 0.02
2 years ago