My experience on my journey yesterday

2 33
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Do you love travelling? How has it always been? I believe you have many experiences with it. I hail those who loves to travel especially to a far distant in hours and they still get up the next day for another journey. Isn't it tiring? Though I like journeying but I puke when it's getting longer as I expected. Sitting down for hours in the bus or train is something else to me and before you know it, I am already tired to do anything.

Many times, when I travel, I automatically give myself break from every online platforms because I wouldn't be able to do anything for that day as I would want to give myself time to relax and get over the hours I spent sitting in the bus.

So, I want to share my experience yesterday as I was leaving home back to my school. Truth be told, if you aren't loaded and "careful", you would spend all your money to those beggars and those selling goodies on the road side. I call them traveller's sellers. They will keep pressurizing you to buy until you succumb including these roadside beggars that will keep praying and stand still till you give them something.

Screenshot taken when I was traveling back.

So, I left home for the garage to board a bus back to Ondo State (A western part in Nigeria). The bus containing 18 passengers isn't filled up yet and so, entering the bus, I was the 7th passenger to enter, so, we just have to wait while the bus is complete so we can start the journey. I was sitting at the window side at the first seat behind the driver and I was minding my business until a beggar woman came, she begged and kept praying to give her something.

I have vowed never to give beggars money because most of them are there for evil. Once you give them money, they use the money for something else and with their charms and power, they get something from you (it means you have been used, either your destiny is hijacked and nothing but prayer will take you out). We have heard of so many stories about people disappearing after giving these beggars money and so, I am always scared giving them money. But this particular woman kept begging (well, no amount of begging would make me change my mind) but I just decided to give out something and I brought out a hundred naira note and gave her, she thanked me and went.

Then, two minutes later, another beggar woman came, she kept begging and I even faced the other side but she was like "young girl, pls look at my side and give me something" I never wanted to answer or reply but I was pushed to say something which I said "I don't have any change on me" and she said something that got me surprised "Bring it, I have change" 😅 Do beggars have change? And even if they have, who would want to collect any from them? This world is wicked and heartless, but after 10 minutes, she left when I didn't give her anything, then I was praying within me so her plans won't work out on me. Lol

Then few minutes later, I saw another set of beggars and I must say Nigerians would know these set of people. They usually wear white dress and some put necklace on themselves (they call them Sango people). These are those who worshipped idols/gods instead of the true God. My mum already told me an experience about them. They don't accept money when you give them using your right hand, they would reject and stand on you to give them with your left hand and if you refuse, then you are in a big trouble with them.

So, I saw one of them coming, I quickly used my earpiece and closed the window of the bus so I don't have to do anything again. She came to my side and even tried to open the window (can you imagine) but she couldn't because I guessed the window must have locked itself while closing it. When she couldn't open it, she went back, though I was feeling heat but I had to endure it. Lol. That was how she went and then I opened the window back and that was all.

The bus was filled up and we started our journey. Thank God for the journey mercy back to my destination.

What my mom told me about them...

There was a day a young guy was going to his office and he wanted to board a bus when one of these women approached him to give her money, he immediately stretched out his right hand to give the money, but this woman refused and said it is until he gives her with the left hand. The guy was very angry and refused to change his hand and when the woman also refused, the guy kept back his money and entered the bus. The woman was angry and did something. And on their way going, the bus had an accident and it was only this guy that got injured according to those who narrated the experience. Then, my mom knew it was the woman who caused it. How come it was the only guy that got injured among everyone in the bus?

Can you now see why I bent on not giving this woman money and I just had to do what I did. We just need to be careful with these beggars because not all are real, some are fake and you will be in trouble if you try helping one as you don't know which one is true or fake. Let's be careful.

4
$ 3.85
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I can imagine how the experience was for you🤣🤣🤣 I've also made the promise never to give to them again. Rather I will drop it in the offering basket in church for the needy or find a motherless baby home to go to once In a year. Fear of being jazzed and also not knowing those that truly needs it. Because some of them are so rich and begging is just a disguise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. We just should be careful so we don't fall victim of their stupid plight. It's better to help in the church or orphanage home as you have said than to risk our lives giving to beggars on the roadside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago