An Escape

0 22
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Omolara is a fifteen year old girl who is devoted in her daily activities. She is a maid to Mr and Mrs George who also had a daughter named Sharon. Sharon is a spoilt brat who believes she can do anything anytime without her parents scolding her. Sharon has been nurtured well from her childhood period but felt she is a grown up girl now, no more scolding, freedom at last for her. Sharon is a year older than Omolara and because of that treat the poor old girl with disdain.  "Why are you looking at me like that?, are you not supposed to wash my clothes and iron them?" She shouted at Omolara. She would always obey her, (you know as Master's daughter) 

Mrs George in her early thirties, own a big mall alongside her banking job, loved and cared for Omolara because she believes someday, she will be great. She bought things for her including wears. Omolara kept her behavior while Sharon keeps partying and been disobedient to her parents. This attitude became an issue to both parents and were like "how we wish Omolara is our child". But days went by, weeks went by, Sharon didn't change her attitude but instead it keeps growing inside of her

Sharon loves to flaunt in her beautiful dresses all around in the house and thereby insulting Omolara and mocking her of her background. 

Mr and Mrs George bought Jamb form for both children and they gained admission into the university. Omolara was studying Accounting while Sharon was into Banking and Finance.

In their 100 level, both were doing fine, came out with good grades in that session. In their second year, Sharon met a guy in her department who was every woman's dream, his smile alone captivated all ladies which made them want to have him around them. Sharon wouldn't stop staring at him during lectures, which made her lose concentration on what the lecturer was saying.

Hey young lady, stand up, what did I say last? The lecturer beckoned on her. To her surprise, she saw everyone looking at her and this made her feel bad and ashamed as well. The guy was also looking at her this time but she kept her head down in pity.

After the lecture, everyone departed and she pretended to be looking at her book, hoping he would come to her. She heard this footstep of a guy, not knowing who it was, she was busy with her book, then this sweet voice came up

What's up? When she looked up, she saw it was her crush! Oh finally he came.

"I am good" my name is Fabian and you? She mentioned her name. Both talked for a while with loud laughter from both sides (what could they have been saying that much).

Then Omolara came to call her. It's time to go home. She looked down on Omolara and told her to go home while she will be coming soon. Omolara went, while both of them (Sharon and Fabian) kept gisting

"I would love to come to your house", oh no, not this time said Fabian

She looked surprised and got angry but he promised to take her to his house soon. They both went their ways.

Sharon got home feeling happy and joyful. "waw I got him at last". She couldn't stop thinking of him and this made her start losing interest in her studies but busy going out with Fabian. Omolara kept talking to her to face her studies as that was their main reason here. She turned deaf ears to her advice but kept doing what she want.

Weeks after weeks, days after days, both lovebirds were doing fine and well. A day will not pass by that both of them won't talk on phone. Sharon has forgotten she was in school to learn and she kept going out with Fabian who was a party type.

The following week, Fabian promised Sharon to take her to his house and this made Sharon so happy and was excited and kept praying days should pass so she can go to his place.

Omolara kept studying while Sharon didn't bother about school or lectures. She has been missing lectures for many weeks because of her new found love.. Omolara thought of calling the parents and reporting her but do not know what to do or how to go about it.

The week finally came, Sharon had got dressed, waiting for Fabian to come and pick her up. She was so extremely happy because she has been waiting for that day to come so she can start practicing a wife material by cooking, cleaning the house etc Fabian came from a rich and wealthy home, his family cared and catered for him while in school then but he is supposed to have graduated but he need to pass a course which was stopping him, that was the course they were doing when they met. Sharon never knew this because he hasn't taken his time to explain to her.

Where are you going this morning? Asked Omolara, I am going out, she replied. To where if I may ask? Abeg you this girl, you are beginning to be a pressure on me o, is it because we are living in the same room, that is why you have the gut to be asking me useless question. It isn't your fault, it is both my parents.. She hissed at Omolara. Still waiting, she decided to call him to ask where he was when he suddenly heard the horn of a Mercedes car. She peeped though the window and saw Fabian stepping out from his car.. Oh my God! Fabian has a car? I can't believe this. How come he didn't tell me this all these while, she kept those questions in her mind hoping to ask him when they get home.

Fabian knocked and entered, Hi Sharon! She immediately replied her. Who is she (turning to Omolara) yes, she is my parents' maid, my parents decided to send her to school with me. Oh! Your parents must be a caring one. You can say that again said Sharon

He brought his hand to Omolara for a shake but Sharon immediately let go of the hand because it is becoming too long. We need to start going. Will you leave Omolara alone in the house? let her follow us. She was dumfounded at that statement and refused, though Omolara didn't buy the idea too, this made Sharon's mind calms down. How on earth will she follow me to my man's house, never Ordinary maid. No way

They both set out on their way into the car, Fabian ushered her in like a king ushering his Queen in, she also majestically walked into the car with smiles beaming on her face, thank you! They got to Fabian's apartment after 30minutes drive. Oh my God! See house , she exclaimed

Many questions already in her mind to ask Fabian. They got down and went inside the house, everywhere was furnished. Fabian took her round the house, showed her many things she need to know

Who are you? She eventually split the first question. He smiled but continue to show her everywhere. I said who are you, this time he noticed Sharon's face has changed. Then he stopped and explained everything to her including him coming to sit for a course. She was calmed hearing that.

That means you will be leaving after next semester? He told her not to worry that he will be taking her home soon to meet his parents and then from there, they can settle down, this statement really made her day as she couldn't wait to be introduced. Finally, she is Fabian's girlfriend..

After so much gisting, they decided to go to the market to buy some foodstuffs as there wasn't anything at home. They both went and came back after some hours, Sharon cooked his favourite which was Chicken sauce with plantain. They both ate and finally evening was approaching. Will you sleep over or I should drop you off? Drop me off? I am sleeping over for the first time visiting your house, he laughed. Then he asked if she would call Omolara to tell her she won't be coming home. She did call her and Omolara couldn't say anything.

Omolara was still in thought about Sharon when her phone rang...

Hello Mummy, good evening ma! Good evening dear, how is studies? Hope all is well? You hardly call I and your father, what happened? Mum, we barely have time for ourselves too, we resume school by 8am and we are back home by 6pm, it has been hectic for us. Okay then, is Sharon there with you, I need to talk to her

Errrm, Sharon has gone to meet her course mate for some issues on her course. Oh! Alright then, I tried calling her but her line is switched off. Tell her to give me a call as soon as she comes back. Okay mum, goodnight. Omolara heaved a sigh, checked the clock, it was past 11pm, she read her book for an hour then went to sleep. She couldn't sleep but kept thinking about Sharon.

Help me! Somebody help me, who is there? Come and save me.. Is that not Sharon's voice? How could she be there at this time? What is happening? She moved closer to where the sound was coming from, but something held her feet that she couldn't move. What was that? What is holding me? Then she was stucked, and suddenly she woke up

Oh my God, could this be dream? What is happening to Sharon? God, please save her.

She took her phone, tried her line but switched off. Should I call Mummy to explain everything including my dream? I don't want to hurt her. She waited and didn't sleep till morning.

The next morning, Sharon was back, so tired. She went straight to take a shower. Thank God it is weekend, probably Mummy might call

"Mummy called yesterday night, I had to look for a lie to cover you up" said Omolara, For what? Why is she calling?Though she tried your number but switched off, I tried too. Sharon, I dreamt about you last night and it was so bad Please, keep your dream to yourself, I need to catch up with some sleep. She slept off

In the evening, her phone rang, it was her mum. Hello Mum! How are you dear? I am fine. I called last night but was told you went for a night class. Sharon we need to talk, I had a terrible dream about you. You need to come home fast so we can pray over it. Mum, just ordinary dream, you are scared, mum nothing will happen and besides we are close to our examination period and I need to study hard for it. Okay but even if it is for two days, Sharon please come home

Alright mummy, I will find time to come. She hanged the call with a lie.

Omolara must have been eavesdropping her conversation with Mrs George. Sharon you need to go home as soon as possible.Are you mad? What has come over you? When did you start deciding for me? You better be careful.

Sharon couldn't speak with Fabian that day but the next morning, he called her. Sharon, we will be going to my Parent's house next tomorrow. They are calling me to come home for an important issue and I need you to go with me, she was so happy and was ready for that day.

She couldn't hide her joy as she was going all around the house dancing and leaping for Joy. Sharon noticed this and knew something was up again.

Omolara, I won't be around next tomorrow. Oh thank God you are going home. Which home did I tell you I am going? Fabian is taking me to his parents' house. What? Sharon, a guy you barely know. I will advice you go home first. Mtttchhw, she hissed and went away.

The next morning which was on Sunday, Sharon quickly called Mrs George and explained all to her. What? So you mean you have been hiding this away from me? Why are you telling me now? Mummy I thought she would change but she didn't. Alright I will call her now

Fabian called Sharon and told her to start coming as things has changed and they need to start going. As if he talked to her with a charm, she quickly packed her things and off she has gone without informing Omolara who was still on call in the toilet.

Sharon, mummy will call you now, she went to the sitting room and didn't find her

Where is this girl? Where has she gone to? She was pacing up and down everywhere not knowing what to do now. Hello mummy, she has gone without informing me. Haa this girl has killed me finally, what will I do now? Mr George have been trying her number but network wouldn't allow it go. Immediately Mrs George called her pastor.

Hello Pastor, please my daughter is nowhere to be found! Calm down madam, this is no time to be worrying yourself, we will keep praying for her. Okay sir, thank you. She hanged up, went straight into the bedroom to pick her Bible. Oh God my daughter must be safe, pls keep her, let nothing happen to her, I plead the blood of Jesus over her, she continued praying

Sharon got to Fabian's house, already met him outside waiting for her. What kept you so long? Please let's move fast, we have no time again. They entered into the car and started going. After 30 minutes drive, the car stopped, what could have happened? Not this time! Fabian quickly got down to check the engine, already sweating.

Sharon was still wondering what could have happened, when suddenly, her eyes went straight to where Fabian was sitting, beside his chair was a white calabash tied with red scarf "What is this? A charm in the car! How did it happened? Was Fabian a ritualist? Was he taking me for rituals? As Fabian was still battling with the engine, Sharon found her way out silently and took the back of the car and she ran as fast as she could.

Sharon with the help of a couple took her home in their car... On getting home, she met Omolara and others praying, she immediately went on her knees and started crying and begging Omolara to forgive her... You saved me! Fabian was trying to use me for rituals, had I known I should have listened to you.

After the prayer, she called her Mom,

"Hello mum, crying on the phone, I am sorry mum, I never listened to you and Dad's advice, I am so sorry" Mrs George was so happy hearing her daughter's voice. After their examination, both girls went home together in happiness, Mr and Mrs George were very happy seeing them together. They apologized for everything and a new life began for Sharon..

|The End|

4
$ 3.24
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments