All about Sunday yesterday

19 47
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

What happens to an introvert? Can their qualities be changed? Oh no! I want to switch this personality. I don't want it again. Talking about an introvert - not social, lonely, quiet, reserved, introspective, less friends, shy, enjoy solitude etc. With all these, I am found in all of them but I think I am an ambivert because I love to be around friends who are funny and have sense of humor. Most times, I have mood swings. I may play too hard today and the next day, I want to be alone. I want to party today but I don't want tomorrow. Let's just say, I am an ambivert - introverted and extroverted.

Ever since I was born, I have never gone out and this is because of my low self esteem, what will people say about me? Am I beautiful? I don't think I look good on this, I don't want to be embarrassed. And then, I stay on my own so I can avoid all these. For years, I am always alone and will not go out because of all these aforementioned. It's killing me right. I don't know anywhere, no eatery, restaurant, beach etc this is because I don't go out.

My parents are very strict that they don't allow us go out. We are always locked inside all day except following my mom to her shop and at night, we go home together. She will never allow us walk on our own. So strict mehnπŸ™ˆ

But after some years, on the 14th of February, 2020, I went out for the first time.

I took my friends out to an eatery on the 14th of February, 2020

And because I didn't want to go alone because I was "Shy", I told them, "let's go out". We ate and went home. That was the end of that year. I didn't go out again.

When people ask me, "do you go out?" I am always ashamed to answer them no, but what does that mean, I just simply tell them "I don't go out". They will be like "why?" Always go out and see things for yourself. You can actually take yourself out and don't depend on any guy to do that. Yes, I should be going out but I just don't want to alone. I am always shy.

Then, I went out the second time on the 4th of July, 2021. I have always wanted to eat this common meat in Nigeria called "ASUN". It's is goat meat sauce. I don't go out, so I asked one of my male friend for any location in Ondo where they sell Asun. He happily described the place and after service in church yesterday, I went to the joint. I went with two friends again. I can't go alone πŸ™ˆ

My friends and I on our way to Asun Joint

I already got prepared of the expenses so we set out for the place. I decided we shouldn't take bike but trek so I can snap some beautiful places on our way which I did. We got to the spot and ordered for three plates of Asun with malt drinks

I already finished mine before I remembered I should have taken a photo of my Asun πŸ˜‹

My finished Asun😝

And to my amazement, I met three guys physically. They were also on an earning platform online and we used to chat very well. Though two of them weren't around to take pictures with me, I had to snap with this guy called Busayo (my namesake) They also came to eat Asun with their girlfriends.

We all chatted and laughed. I didn't know going out could be fun especially with guys. I enjoyed myself yesterday. I said to myself "I think I need to start going out even on my own as I will get used to it after several outings" Well, I hope I don't find myself locked up inside the room with my best friend (phone).

After two hours of enjoying ourselves, I paid the bill of $5 for three of us and we went home. The guys were really funny though and I feel we need to go out together again. Lol

On our way going, I took some pictures

This is a big coconut tree. I love to snap and I find peace in me seeing beautiful natures around me. This tree is so big that caught my attention and I took it. People were staring at me but I didn't care about that. Some would actually think I am taking them for a particular thing but it's fun to me.

One thing I love about some towns and villages is because they can plant and many of them are farmers. Seeing this maize plant, I know the owner would have gone through a lot to make it get to this stage. Planting, watering etc so it can become food at the end is not a day's job at all. Here in Ondo, everywhere is full of plants of different kinds. People here don't suffer because they have everything within their reach to feed them and survive.

This is "University of Medical Sciences" shortened as UNIMED. It's not far to the Asun Joint. We have some rich people going to this University because it is very expensive.

Well, I think that's all for now. I took many pictures but I don't want to fill my article with them.

It was really a great moment yesterday with my friends and the guys I met that was a surprise to me.

I think I have made you smile scrolling through this pictures here in Nigeria.

Thanks for reading

|July 05,2021|

13
$ 14.78
$ 14.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know now i missed this article on Sunday. Being an introvert has it downside and some of these are started in your article. I love going out and it's enjoyable with friends. There isn't much fun in going alone. After each semester, my friends and i do go out to regroup on either friday or Saturday and go to church for Thanksgiving on Sunday. Last time we went to Lekki conservation centre and a pepper soup joint

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back then i was introvert doesnt like to go outside and lock myself in our house. The reason is some people always bully me but when i was in highschool i met nice people who helped me to overcome being an introvert thats why i learn to socialized and i hang out with them whenever we have time. It is good to go out sometimes to met other people :) Thanks for sharing some photos of your country. I enjoyed reading your article. It feels like youre touring me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It look like you had a good yesterday and I can't do these all thing in a day introvert here

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it was really a good day yesterday and I really enjoyed myself. I couldn't have gone out yesterday on my own if not for my friends too. Thank you so much for the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing more to say than always do what makes you happy, and nice pictures, I was smiling scrolling through..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am like you but not because I feel a bit off but because I have been used to being an indoor person all my life even till now, I find it hard to go out because I am always comfortable in my space but then, we need to once in a while. It is healthy.

Don't worry, when I come to your place, we are going to be out every single day for a whole week. You don't have a choice πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha πŸ˜… Now, I need to start anticipating for that day and get ready to going out for fun by Mr Olawale πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… No Problem na I am awaiting such a day perhaps this will ignite the spirit to always go out once in a week thereafter πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha absolutely, it would be so nice and fun that you will always want to go out once in a week. Just get ready those fun spots for us...we paint the town redddddddddd πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So tasty and delicious write up hehehe. Been an introvert isn’t something that bad. In as much as you have your own peace of mind and you can also overcome that any point in time. I was also not used to outings but now I would say I am in love with outings. Hehehe Yeah I love to taste again too. But not yet real the one I took was somewhat similar but not asun Which is the cow leg and pepper soup they call it bokoto πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Anyways you had a nice time with friends I hope to join you someday in the future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Chai, I want to taste that bokoto too πŸ˜”πŸ€£ It's good to hang out or perhaps go out alone. Yes, definitely someday we will go out naπŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too like food hahaha. You chop asun you still wan chop bokoto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Made me smile scrolling through my own country?πŸ™„πŸ˜‚ Maybe I would have been if I didn't see that maize plantationπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ don't mind me. It was a nice tour with you through Nigeria lol.

About being introverted, I am and a very shy one lol especially if I am meeting someone for the first time hahaha. So many people say I am always quiet at a first meeting. I am not afraid of going out like you though, I just don't like lousy and crowded places so I will look for a quiet eatery and hang out with whoever asked for the meeting or date and enjoy my shy self there lol.

By the way, I am glad you overcame your shyness and went eating and having fun with your friend. You should learn to overcome your low self-esteem though. People will only see you the way you see yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You made me laugh with the first sentence though. Why wouldn't you smile? Lol Yes, I don't like crowded places too but finding a cool and quiet space to exhibit my real self with people I followed out. Well, it's very good to be brave and see who you truly are, with this, people will see you as you see yourself. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You needed the laugh, didn't you? Lol Glad I gave you a good morning laugh lol. It a pleasure dear, enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've just focused my eyes on the pictures of food and the nature my friend. πŸ˜…πŸ˜

And seeing you happy with your friends gives me a happy mood also.☺️

Keep safe my friend..πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe, I am glad you enjoyed viewing those pictures. Yes, I love to be happy and also transfer such to people around me. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi😁 You're welcome my friend..πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not invite your friends here ? 😁 at least you enjoyed once in a while..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish they could join but they don't know anything asides chatting on WhatsApp. I once invited them but one of them promised to join as soon as she gets a new phone while the other one doesn't know anything about online stuff or even want to try writing πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago