"Waiting"

0 7
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

September 29, 2021

At exactly 5:30 am, woke up from my bed with my kids still sleeping beside me. I moved slowly to get up, tiptoed not to disturbed my kids from their sleep.

As I freed myself from the rope of sleeping, I slowly woke through the kitchen to prepare for work.

I grab the cooking pot, pour some cup of rice to make some porridge for my 10 months old baby. I grabbed another pot to cook some meal for my husband and my 4 year old kid.

I grabbed a cup to sip and savour some cup of coffee to wake my sleeping head. While sipping and savouring the aromatic sense of coffee, I checked my watch and it is already 5:45 am, checked on my messenger waiting for my co worker to message me.

About 5:50am, I decided to grab my towel and ready to take the coldness water all over my body. The silence of the day has defined my soul into the coldness of the day.

It defines my true being and identity, what am I and what my goals for the day. It is a day where full of accomplishments and fulfillments should be achieved.

The splashed of the water every bathe that I take reveals how much hardwork I have to put on this day to reach my goal.

So went on, I take off from a bathe, dress on, ready for a meal. While eating meal I checked again my messenger. No message at all from my co worker appeared.

Exactly 6:45am, I decided to grab my bag, packed up my things and ready to go. And there, a pop up message appeared on my screen. A single message from my co-worker finally appeared.

I am running downstairs ready to sit in front seat of the car and closed the door so badly hard that made my husband in shocked. I just look at his eyes and through a smile.

As I riding on the car, I open up my phone and read the message of my co worker, I was bit disappointed. She said "for a moment girl, just wait for me at the station" . So at the back of my mind, I was thinking we're almost late for work.

Since we're buddy in riding a motorcycle I don't hesitated to wait for her at the station. As I arrived at the station, I looked for a vacant to sit. I looked for a chance to make me comfortable.

One of the drivers asked if, do I still have someone to wait, or if not will go ahead. With a sigh, I answered him not looking at his sight. I don't know where those deep breathe coming from.

It might be because I always be the one whose waiting everyday before she arrived or because of so much troubled I am into right now? So I don't really know where is it come from?

In a deep thought while waiting for her, my eyes has been roaming around like I was looking for something. Or just want to refresh my eyesight.

To keep my self busy while waiting, I choose to get this chance to write. So I come up with this title. Even a single minute of time I make a chance to make it fruitful. Instead of being disappointed because it took me too long to wait, I turned my disappointment into a fruitful day.

Instead of being irritated of waiting, I get this chance to write.

To the people out there, all that I can say is that if you have a bad day just look a point to turn it in a positive ways. Let's just spread good vibes.

Have a nice day ahead fellas. Stay safe and be happy always.

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

Comments