Reminiscing Childhood Days

2 18
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

On a cold rainy day, sitting on the chair while waiting for the rain to stop. I and my colleagues were packing up things and ready to go home from a long working hours.

As we waited for the rain to stop, we have come across with the topic on our childhood days. We have been sharing the memories that we experienced before that the new generation skip to experience nowadays.

As I share to you those innocent laughters and memorable experiences to you now as my topic on my article, let me greet first the wonderful people of read cash and my sponsors on my box

Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to @gertu13 for the renewal of her sponsorship to me. My heart melts for your kindness.

________________________

The things that I am sharing today is about a childhood games that we used to play before technologies exist. It was just not a fancy and inexpensive toys we used to play yet the happiness and joy that brought to us by these toys and games was so priceless and the authenticity of happiness is very real.

Santan flower. We used to make some bracelet, crown and necklace from its flowers. We dreamed to be like queen wearing those crown, necklace and bracelet out from santan flower and used to play to like a princess. As we pulled its needle like string inside the flower and as the juice comes out we sipped it's delicious and sweet juice.

Coconut husk and shell. We made a playhouse and castle out from coconut shell and husks. We use to play there like a house, sometimes we play a teacher-pupil classroom scenario. A lot of fun happened in that simple playhouse we made. We also made our picnic there and sometimes I sneaked some sugar, oil and other ingredients on our small store to be used when we cook something for fun.

Banana leaves and stalk. We use it to innovate some toy gun to play it on our war games. We formed it like a gun and then, we play and imagined it like it sounds to shoot an enemy.

Paper Doll

We use to make some paper doll out of a hard paper. We draw and cut to play with it. We also draw and cut out some dress of our paper doll. We play and imagine like we dress it and change its dress any designs and outfit we would like to dress it up.

We also make young bamboo tree to make "luthang" in our bisaya term or used to be a shooting toy. We also use the coconut stalk to be used a slide. We used to ride on it from a hilltop down to the ground. We also used coconut leaves to make a ball.

There are lots of games and simple toys we used to play before and these are just few of those games we played.

Reminiscing the old times made my heart melts and bring back my childhood days. It reminds me how happy and enjoyed I am during those days. I never regretted those simple memories that complete me as who I am now

How about you guys, what are those game and toys you made out from those scrap? Just comment below, hope you guys like it.

Happy reading!

3
$ 0.60
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

Comments

Nakarelate ko tanan ani dae ,pero mga bata karong panahona wa kasabot aning mga duwa nato sauna😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud. Hihihi mga bata kron wife nlng kulong sa kwarto ky sgeg cellphone

$ 0.00
2 years ago