New Years Resolution!!!

0 8
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

Phew, hello fellow read cash family I just want to share some thoughts about new years resolutions. When new years time, here we are, making some lists to do on what might the things we should change on the coming year 2021 and what should the things we should leave behind from the year 2021.

As I watching a seatcom earlier I have realized and make laugh about the typical New years resolution might others wanted to change. And here some facts that made me laugh about what I have watched.

Facts about resolutions

1.Willingness and Determination. There is a story about a man who used to smoke for his entire life. He could smoke about one to three packs of cigarettes for one day, then one day he realized he were too addicted by smoking and it was too really expensive that could take all his budget for the family for food. So he decided a new year's resolution to stop to buy some cigarettes.

One day he saw his pastor and had a conversation with him:

Man: Pastor, you know I had stopped buying some cigarettes.

Pastor: Oh, really that's good. You really had stopped smoking?

Man: No, pastor. I just stop buying cigarettes and I was just ask for it on my friends. Lol!

Some people just was thinking about doing their Resolutions but don't have the determination to do it and sustain it for life. Some of us are just willing to do so but never have the determination to continue it until they will not longing and never do it again and again anymore.

  1. Persistence. I have a friend, who I could tell that she was already obese. She told me that she wanted to make a diet, jogging every morning, and have a healthy lifestyle. At first , I can see her willingness and determination, but after sometime of doing it, she was slowly out of control. In a week she occasionally do her jogging and diet.

She cheated and sneaking some unhealthy foods, after jogging she eat too much because she was tired and hungry, and then left dead from sleeping the whole day. Lol, she never had the pursuance to do it.

  1. Mindset. Sometimes we are fond of making some promises but failed to do it and make it into an actions. We tend to make some promises that we can hardly to resist but do it again and again. For instance, I have a friend that made a new year's resolution before that she would'nt be late anymore on coming to the office.

At the beginning, I can see that she was really true to her promise to herself. I am happy coz I would not wait for her too long. At first late she was saying she was just late because she was on emergency, so I understand it why. The next few weeks, she again late and make another reason that her son was not feeling well. As some few weeks, months passed by.

She was almost always late. So I could tell he never had really taken into serious what she promised to herself. Her mindest was never oriented to her words and actions.

Writer's Viewpoint

I know it's hard to make a new year's resolution, but when we really wanted to make one make sure you do it with willingness, determination, persistence and mindset.

My new year's resolution would be, I wanted to promise to myself to leave all bad things that happened in 2021 and want to start my 2022 with full of enthusiasm and positive outlook in life.

I may not have a perfect year in 2021 but I know it's part of my 2022 to be better in decision making and to have a positive outlook in life. What matters most is that I learned from the past mistakes and it is a good opportunity to correct all my mistakes and wrong decisions in life if there really is.

My 2021 is not really perfect but it was made perfect because I have my family who is there ready to fight battles with me.

I would also like to flex my 2021, the abundant blessings that we received and for being healthy of my family the entire year.

Thank you read cash family for being there and to my sponsors for keeping me in this community. I would also love to thank #rusty for having us here.

Happy New Year Everyone. Stay Strong and May the Platform continues forever ♾️.... Love you all

Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

Comments