My day!

0 21
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

It was a very cold and rainy day. The day was covered with fogs and the rain poured out from early in the morning until the whole night. I can feel the cold and freezing breeze of the weather.

I gone to work in the morning when the rains started to fall and arrived home late in the afternoon while the rain continue to pour out. It was really a cold and freezing day and I forgot to bring my sweater to warm my freezing body.

My whole day was just fine, I thanked God for sending me home safely from my travel. My working station is far from my house and it was located at the hillside. I need to travel from my house to highway with a tricycle, then ride a jeepney from the highway to motorcycle parking station. Another ride for a motorcycle going to my working station.

So, it was slightly a long ride and it was quite exhausting to travel everyday. But today is different because it rained the whole day because there is a typhoon that has landfall between Visayas and Mindanao.

So we decided to go home early because when it rained so heavy the water of the river that we are about to pass through will become strong it's current and we may possibly can't pass through when it's flood.

We usually ride on a single motorcycle everyday but not today. We ride on a vintage jeepney-like vehicle. It's just a rare vehicle that you can see around, it was a vintage vehicle that used to ride by the people of the mountain because there is no other closed vehicle you could ride on especially when it rains and you don't want to be wet from the rain.

So when we ride by this vehicle, as you can imagine, the vehicle will be crowded and full. What's funny is, it's not only people who are the passenger's inside.

When people of the mountain decided to go and travel at the city, they brought some live pigs, chicken, then firewood and also sometimes it's full packed with charcoal, fruits or any products that can be sold at the market.

So can you imagine how crowded it was and the smell of the pig's poof was so very foul. It's a very great and funny experience when you ride those kind of jeepney. It's not the only passenger type vehicle that route on the area, you can choose to ride on a single motorcycle if you are in hurry. But if you want to save some small amount of penny on your transportation expenses, you can choose to ride on that vintage jeepney.

Overall all I can sum up that my day was just fine and I thank God for his guidance and protection in everyday travel from going to work and arriving home safely.

Thank you for reading, hope you have a great day and Enjoy!

Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty

For now I want to say goodnight to you guys and love you all!

7
$ 6.32
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

Comments