Let's Call it A Celebration

10 12
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago
December 30, 2021
It's my husband's birthday!

Today is a very special day, half of my life is celebrating his birthday. He is turning thirty one and it was a very precious moment for keeps for the rest of our lives. Eventhough we don't have much food to celebrate with, as long as he has a good health there is nothing more I could ask for more.

I want to share some random happenings that was going on today.

December 30, is the day where we used to attend a parade and ceremony in commemoration of Rizal Day Celebration. Unfortunately, since pandemic hits globally for almost three years, the parade and gatherings to the plaza has been prohibited.

So, for three years of fighting the pandemic, every December 30, Rizal Day Celebration we have just stay home to stay safe and to lessen and stop the spread of virus. We just follow the safety protocols to keep everyone safe and healthy.

And today, it's the first time that the Provincial office has been sending and sharing a Pamaskong Handog to all selected groups and offices within our province. We are very thankful even in a simplest and smallest way, the Provincial office has been honoring our hardwork and we are recognized to be one of the recipient of their Pamaskong Handog.

They have alloted 272 packs containing five kilograms of rice and eight canned goods for every recipient. It was just simple yet we are still very much thankful for the blessings they shared. They distributed the 272 packs at the covered court for their venue.

After we received our packs we drive through the convenience store to look for something to buy and for the preparation for New Year's Eve celebration. When we are done, we look for a cake's bakeshop to buy cake for my hubby's birthday and after that we headed to the wet market place to buy some fish, chicken , fruits and other ingredients needed.

Our day was full of fulfillment, excitement and engagement that endures all the things to be done for the day. Overall it was a very great day, eventhough the weather is not really cooperating because earlier it was too hot then suddenly it rains heavily. But it's does not stop us to be thankful and grateful on the things that comes our way.

We ended up on a small celebration of my husband's birthday. We eat together with our family, sharing of thoughts, laughters and giving thanks to the Lord for the blessings we enjoy.

I just want to thank God for giving me a husband who is a family kind-man, fearful to God and faithful as well as fearful to his wife. Eventhough we are not rich in money and material things as long as we are rich in love that's matters most.

Happy birthday My Dear Husband and Happy Rizal Day to everyone.

Happy reading read.cash family and to my ever supportive sponsors on my list, thank you!

Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.15
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
$ 0.01 from @Mden
Sponsors of PrincessMae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrincessMae
2 years ago

Comments

happy Birthday honey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My girlfriend, I want to help you. A friend of mine sponsored me twice by mistake, and I accepted by mistake, how can I cancel it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just don't worry about it my friend, only your sponsors can cancel it. I think it just okay, he might live to support you many times.. hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well my friend, thank you for taking care of me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome my friend. Stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeey! Happy Birthday Kay Kuya Tan2 teeeeeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you y.. hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago