Serve The People? I Know That.

1 18
Avatar for Princees
3 years ago

This weekend, traffic is again heading to UP campuses and Mongol sales are booming. From Luzon to Mindanao there are approximately 60,000 students taking UPCAT of which about 10,000 will take the Town Scores. Many do not sleep, cannot eat, and touch the nose as well as the cheeks. Why many are so eager to get into the University of the Philippines, I will never say no. All I knew was that when I got to UP, I met one of the most interesting people I had ever admired, Eunice Borlasa.

Eunice was my 4th year classmate. I can't remember how it happened as long as he was my thesis partner. Storytelling, cat lovers, hardworking, peacemakers, and the favorite expression is “OVEEEEER!”. In her normal state, I don't think she can be cruel

The thesis is completed, she is a graduate as I expected, Cum Laude where the world also expects that if she were not a journalist, creator, or artist she would probably work in big companies.

How many years has Eunice been?

By Luciano B. Rama Sr. Memorial National High School, a public school on Camotes Island.

Master.

At this point, he messaged me on Facebook. It may be that I have known cause-oriented groups that support the construction of classrooms. The classroom seems to have bamboo windows, the furniture is easy to steal, the cement is broken, the students stumble. The parents of his students are farmers and fishermen who often earn a living and if he asks for more labor, he will feel unfair.

Serving both is not an exclusive motto of a university. It's already in our blood when we were born. It is said in the song that no one lives alone. 2 is better than 1. Now Eunice's project is to relocate some of their classrooms. He is looking for friends and acquaintances who believe in public education and dignity, in the future of youth who are not saved.

It was his own effort to find someone else who could help them. It has been a sacrifice to teach that he does not have much income, but he still shows that he loves and cares.

I don't know if her students know how fortunate they are. Hopefully he knows we all look up to him.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Princees
3 years ago

Comments

your the teacher in the middle of the picture maam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago