Have you heard my mothers Cry?

0 27
Avatar for PrinceEmanel
2 years ago

Have you heard my mothers Cry?

A shrill wail, slicing into your silence

Rippling over the stillness of the waters.

Stirring through the vastness of the land

Have you seen my mother mourn?

Inconsolably, sinking to the earth

wishing, calling preferring death

To the indifference of her children

Have you witnessed mothers resignation?

She pleads with nature, take me

She calls to the ancestors , take me

She looks at the water, won’t you take me?

Have you seen my mother weep?

As Smiling carcasses float by,

Caught in the-in-between,

Regret threatens to split her chest.

Have you heard my mother cry?

For thousands of miles on bleeding feet

For bucket of bullets on bare heads

For sacrifices made for a fleeting tomorrow.

Have you watched my mother dying?

Cursing the womb that brought her you

Cursing the light that shewed her the way

Cursing the silence that is drowning the land.

#ConcernedJunubi at what point did we loose respect for our mothers, at what point did it become okay to support her tormentor for personal gain? For how long will we watch this continue? What else needs to happen for you to say it is enough? If she had been your mother,

Would you have swallowed your fear and spoken up for her?

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PrinceEmanel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrinceEmanel
2 years ago

Comments