Starting of Vadro Month

37 101
Avatar for Prince1291
3 years ago

Early in the month of Bhadra

Earlier in the month, Nabumama fell ill with malaria. Sticks dry hands and feet, drums swell stomach. The children were roaming in the yard, and Nabumama was sitting on the water table wearing a sheet. Malaria came out with very good drugs then. Dark yellow quinine tablets. It is as big as a penny of old, it cannot be swallowed whole. Stuck in the throat. Eating rules one day a week, malaria or not. As soon as he took the medicine, his ears would ring and his head would lighten.

After consuming quinine, Nabumama's fever subsided. The body is very weak. Can't stand on its own. The head turns and falls. Whispering all day, eat it, eat it. Irritable mood. If for some reason Lalmami looks at me, she is angry. Why are you looking at him and smiling? He looked at me and smiled. Hearing this, Lalmami sat down like a cruel person and said, "I will look at you and laugh. You have become a tit."

Lalmami had to look at Nabumama for a long time and smile to stop Nabumama's sky-bursting tears. Going to Nubumama's school for health is also a friend. After getting a lean body, various diseases have spread like wildfire.

Namumama walks around like a beggar with the amulet bag given by Kanabibi around her neck. It hurts a lot at night. After a while he wants to drink water. Her urination is accelerated again as soon as she drinks water. Is it less fuss to urinate? To light the hurricane, Nabumama took a torch in her hand. I have to go and call Nanijan. Nanijan and I sit on the verandah. Namu Mama dropped the torch and went away in fear. There is no protection in that, you are startled from time to time, what is it, that is gone?

Nothing, fox.

Fox? But why the shadow did not fall?

Will the shadows fall in the dark? Nanijan said annoyed.

This is a daily routine.

What less fuss about eating! Today I want to eat fried kaimacha. Stop eating until the fish is collected. Everyone became restless.

In the end, Pir-Fakir was caught. Badsha Mama and I went to Dharmanagar by boat to fetch the water of Sufi Sahib of Dharmanagar. Two days' journey. You have to push upstream. I took rice and pulses with me. Eating and drinking on the boat. Badsha Mama spent this long time in silence. After the evening he sat up on the roof of the boat. Came down. Many nights. Sleep in bed all day. It can be understood by looking at it. People who have lost confidence. But I feel bad for not understanding why you have lost faith.

I returned on the seventh day. Mr. Sufi took great care of us. At his request I had to stay at home for four days. No words, no message, Badsha Mama became a disciple of Sufi Sahib. Hats on his head all the time, praying according to the rules. The more I see, the more surprised I am.

There was something more to my surprise. Back home, I found out that Nakumama was going to Manohardipur in Khulna district. Stay there for a while. Very healthy place, Rajshahi will go when the body returns. Nanajan's cousin lives there. Kanungo of the Government Survey Department. Nabumama will study from there. Nanajan is taking it with him. His arrangement is going on at home. Nabumama has died more than before. He grabbed me by the throat and said, I can't live without Lal Bhabhi.

I had no idea when I would be alone. Nabbumama is my constant companion. Going to school alone without him. Tears came to my eyes when I imagined this scene. Nabumamara has no headache for me, only red bhabhi on her face. I said,

Nabumama, take me with you.

How do I take it? You tell Dad.

I do not have the courage to tell Nanajan. I grabbed Lalmami. Mami was sitting on the verandah doing something with a needle and thread. I cried and said everything. He listened in silence. As soon as I finished speaking, he said, "Run and get a golden needle from your little aunt." I want to say.

I brought the needle and made my request.

Tell me, Mami? I have to say today. This evening.

Mami got annoyed and said, what are you doing, you are in the next house that there is no kunsh? I want to go and tell myself.

A few days later, Nanajan and Nabumama left by boat. Nabumamara what he cried while leaving! Nothing will go. Lalmami's sari is pressed. She is shouting loudly, I will not go, I will not go.

Lalmami said in a dry voice, leave the sari, why are you shouting for the sari?

37
$ 0.00
Avatar for Prince1291
3 years ago

Comments

Great yarn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your post was just awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well done brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a very good writer, your writing is very much like me, all the time will be posted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post brother........

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the best artic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very helpful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brother your post is really good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great writing, I feel so good. Share such a good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very serious about your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow It' is very important article and is very good.thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article brother.its really good.i love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow it nice story. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow It' is very important article and is very good.thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article brother.its really good.i love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jussy article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice y

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago