The reign (Christmas's come)

0 20
Avatar for PrettyShare
3 years ago
Topics: Jesus, Christmas, Poetry

Title: The reign.

Vision and illumination replaced the thick darkness and I behold such glorious sphere, a beauty that enveloped me, then became plain as a flat surface, revealing every of its hidden side. Everything became open to the eyes of my spirit, with the lamp, whose light shines by the table. The overwhelming sight engulfed me and before me lies the seven continents of man's territory, Earth and a voice, still and calm, announced, "For the light is Christ."

I saw dots, but not dark, sparks glistened and shined as the stars. The voice came hard and true again, "He is the Sun of righteousness and as the moon reflects, many more shall reflect his Light."

Oh! I focused in, on my continent, and my land. I began my search, through the major cities. Keenly I looked through the popular and most crowned ones and more. I searched the homes of influence and wealth. The palaces and kingdoms, but caught only a glimpse, below my expectations, such sight that made me question His words.

A thunderous voice came from above, declaring, "For my thoughts are higher than your thoughts. If I was to be born in Nigeria, will I be in the zones of comfort? Will I come to support affluence? Amidst the least educated will I be. Among the beggars will I be, till my time come. The kings shall hunt me, even beliefs shall declare me fallacy, but I'll thrive. They will judge me and the elites will nail me, but then would I have given hope to the low and the high, humility."

Again, I search the brightness and on the streets I found men. In thoughtless places, I saw destinies. Yea! Salvation is high, for diverse sectors, from education to politics and more. The seven mountains of influence, I saw but only a few has men possessed and been conquered. I cried out but no one heard me. The people were deaf to my cry, but I understood.

We have seemed salvation from the wrong ones. We have hoped in the wrong systems, but just like the King in the manger, our salvation lies where we least consider. The merry, we will do. The joy shall spread, but again, we need Christ to unveil the mask and open our eyes of understanding.

Zoomed out again, the voice said, "Likewise all other regions of Earth."

I woke up, but now with understanding that the low in heart, meek, shall inherit earth and reign in time. Salvation will unveil in time.

4
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrettyShare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyShare
3 years ago
Topics: Jesus, Christmas, Poetry

Comments