My Dad; the best Dad

0 29
Avatar for PrettyShare
3 years ago
Topics: Home, Reality, Dads, Family

Most people are of the opinion and with the mind set that fathers should not be regarded and praised like mothers. And they can go on spelling out their numerous reasons for their notion. I'm not in the position to give this belief a red card or throw it overboard. Nor is this article underestimating the strength and awesomeness of mothers but I can proudly say that my loving and caring dad deserves the entire praises and honour in the world. At least from me; his adorable child.

Fathers go through a lot which most time they don't get the chance to tell it to anyone probably because no one gives them listening ears or because people simply believe that all they go through is their responsibility as fathers.

My father is a star, a very big star; that is how I see him. He struggles everyday to make sure that the family never lack anything. This man wakes up very early in the morning to prepare for work and comes back very late at night after a stressful day at work. After all of this struggle during the weekdays, he will not still have time for himself during weekends because that is when I and my siblings will get to have him to ourselves. He would have to answer our ridiculous questions, do assignments, play with us, teach us songs and many other things. He would have to tell us stories also. Oh Stories! Sometimes when my dad comes back from work while I am still awake, he has to go through the trouble of telling me at least a story before getting to rest his head. I give him so much trouble but he never complained.

Despite the financial crisis, my dad would always try to get me those fancy shoes and clothes I do point at when we drive through town. Even if it is not that same day, he would get it few days later. He never complained or gave excuses.

Sometimes I do get angry that he comes so late from work, I would intentionally stay awake by watching boring programs on the Television for him to come back and tell me those interesting stories before I sleep.

My dad is a discipline master but he does it in an ethical manner. He doesn't hit me or my siblings, he never insults us but his words Pierce so deep into the heart that we would wish we never have done that wrong thing. He is so unpredictable; when I do something wrong that I would expect Him to shout on me is when he would do the opposite by speaking calmly to me and correcting my wrong. I love him for that.

The love my dad shows to my mom is what keeps the family together. They never shout at each other. The understanding between this couple is so out of this world.

My dad is a man that values education. Even though he's handicapped financially and earns a limited income, he tries his best to give us the best education.

Even though I have grown past the time of play and bed time stories, my dad still shows me much love, he is always calling to know how I'm doing and ask me of my troubles and offers guidance and counselling. So he does for my other siblings. Oh...such emotional support!

I think every Dad should be like mine. I believe the world needs men that place their family as top priority, care for their kids present and future life.

You have read how I feel about my dad how about telling me yours?

4
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrettyShare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyShare
3 years ago
Topics: Home, Reality, Dads, Family

Comments