"They Cheated on me"

6 26
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago

Cheating is a choice, not a mistake.

Have you ever tried to cheat in a relationship?

Do you consider cheating a mistake or a choice?

©unsplash

What if your boyfriend cheated on you with your best friend?

Who will you choose between the two?

Let me share with you my story, this is a true-to-life story of mine.

Storytime!

©unsplash

My high school days are the most memorable memories of my life. This is where my life story started and experience extraordinary circumstances that students can get thru.

And this is where I and my cousin meet our best friends. We are in the 2nd year of high school where I and my cousin meet our two best friends. They are both transferred students from the city.

We thought that they are brat kind students and love be into troubles but our impressions are all wrong. They are friendly and helpful. We got each other back.

©unsplash

We are so close to each other as sisters.

Spend our 2nd-year high school together and same as in our 3rd-year high school. Our 2nd-year adviser helped us to be in the same section because she admires our friendship.

In our 3rd-year high school journey, we helped each other to become the best students that we can, we share everything that can help our academic standards and extracurricular activities that can also help in our studies.

We are unbreakable until the end of March tragedy happened. One of my best friends died because of a vehicular accident. But despite the tragedy that happens, we keep our friendship alive.

©unsplash

In our 4th year in high school, everything changes except our friendship. We all know that the relationship between the two people starts in high school life, we four get into relationships.

I'm in a relationship with my classmate. He is also a transferee from another school. He is tall maybe 5'7, handsome, Moreno tone of skin color, black hair, and "Chinito".

He saves me from a toxic relationship with my ex-boyfriend that is also a student in our school. He becomes my bodyguard, in the reason of my ex-boyfriend is obsessed with me, and he didn't want to give up. I'm so lucky that time.

©unsplash

We graduated together with my best friends Cris, She, and Lene. We are so happy that time. I and my best friends decided to study at the same University except She, she has no interest in studying education and she is also a scholar and she is to be trained as an IT student.

Same with my boyfriend that time, he decided to take a seaman course and it is so very fine with me because I cannot hold a person to achieving his dream instead I become his support system.

We are all busy preparing for our next journey which is going and enrolling in a University. Luckily, I, Cris, and Lene passed and qualified to enroll in the University we choose. Same as my boyfriend Rob and my best friend She.

We started our college journey but we didn't stop our communication with each other. Rob and She studied in the same place but different school.

Days, weeks, and months passed and it went well. But the moment that I was scared of suddenly comes out of nowhere. Rob changed from the way he texted me, he speaks on the call, as everything changed and the worst thing is I don't know the reason.

From the daily text, become a weekend text and become a monthly text. I confronted him but the only answer he give is " he is busy" and he ask for space and give it to him. I respect his request so I granted it.

©unsplash

A week after that, my best friend She called me and told me something weird.

"V, I saw your boyfriend dating another girl," she said

"Ahh! Okay and then?" I replied

"The best thing you do is to break up with him, you are just torturing yourself and you don't deserve to be treated like that" she replied

"Okay, thank you for your concern v, let him enjoy the moment and we will just talk about it later after he enjoyed dating with that girl" I replied and dropped the call.

I don't know why I acted like that, my instinct didn't let me listen to what she said instead doubt her and think that she is the girl that my boyfriend dating.

I trust my instincts and I give them the space they want. I texted Rob for the last time and it was stated there that I know who is the girl he dated with and I already know about their relationship and after that, I change my cell number.

I didn't hear anything about She and Rob even on social media. I feel hurt by what they did because I trusted them both. But little by little I move on with the help from people around me.

It was December when someone unfamiliar number called me, and out of my curiosity, I answered. It was Rob, he asked my number from one of our common friends. He is asking for forgiveness and he wants to win me again. He tells everything between him and She and my instinct was right. They become lovers and something happened to them but he is drunk at that time according to him. He was told by She that she feels like she is pregnant that's why he can't live She alone but later on, they found out the resulting negative.

After we talked, I confronted Her, but she denied everything that Rob tells me. But she asked for forgiveness for what she have done and she dropped the call.

I give Rob a second chance but is not working as before. We broke up and we stayed friends.

I also forgive She for what she has done. I choose our friendship over hatred.


Moral Lesson:

No matter what happened, always choose to forgive.

Thank you for reading!!

You can freely check and read my sponsor's works. They are all talented writers/authors.

Sponsors of PrettyMom_96
empty
empty
empty

@PrettyMom_96

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of PrettyMom_96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago

Comments

Such a tough woman you are sis, im happy that you are okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned my lesson already and from that hurtful situation it's time for me to embrace the reality and move on. Forgive is to forget but never forget the lesson. Thank you so much😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit nun sis pero i'm happy na mas pinili mong magpatawad kaysa sa kainin ng galit ang iyong puso.. May nagbago man, yung tiwala ay hindi na tulad noon per ok lang, ang importante natuto kang magpatawad at i let go ang anumang nangyari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, wala tayong peace of mind pag may galit tayong kinikimkim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels. It’s the worst feelings and the trauma remains for a long time. Well explained dear. By the way, hello dear. It’s the Devil welcoming you to the Family. Welcome dear. Happy to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right! I had a trust issue until now because of that. Thank you for the upvote @Lucifer01

$ 0.00
2 years ago