"Our friendship continues even she's gone"

0 32
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago

How did you and your best friend meet? I will share with you my story of how I and my best friends met.

Did you see the picture above?

I will first introduce to you my best friends; Shekena the girl in the black dress, Cristy the girl in the gold color dress, Elissa the girl in the violet dress, and of course me the girl in the green dress. Our friendship started when we are in 2nd-year of high school. Our friendship become stronger as days, months, years passed by.

When we entered 3rd-year high school we met Ailene, she's one of our classmates and she become our friend, our circle of friends grows. Our friendship is not perfect, we fight a lot, we argue about small things, and many more but we choose to keep our friendship than to give up. We face many ridges throughout the journey of our friendship.

March 2012, we are all excited because finally, it's clearance day. We are so excited to move up to the next level of our education. Fourth-year high school is weaving, we even make some decisions on what course to take in college. Elissa, Cristy, Ailene and I want to take education and Shekena wants to take computer science. Even it is vacation time, we communicate with each other every day.

March 31, 2012, around 8 am Elissa, texted me that she is going to visit me after their youth meeting (she was elected as their barangay representative for the upcoming pageantry for the youth ministry). She travels without her parent's approval, I was shocked because she didn't do that thing she always asks for the approval of her parents before she travels.

At 10 am I texted her to update her and ask where is she or if the meeting is over so that I can prepare the things that she borrows for the pageant. I keep texting her but there is no reply. 10:20 am my parents arrived at the house and ask me;

" nak is there another student who has the same surname as Elissa" and I replied yes her brother. She asks again" I mean a girl student". That time I cannot explain what I feel, my heart starts to beat fast and my body is trembling I know and I feel something bad happened. I cannot forget what my mom told me that moment "there is a girl, same as Elissa's surname hits by a 10 wheeler truck and unlucky she didn't survive due to a head injury, I convince myself nak that girl I've seen is not your best friend but as you have said Elissa is the only girl in your school has that surname" I cried and almost passed out. And I received a call from my boy best friend confirming that the girl who has been hit by a 10 wheeler truck is our best friend. It is hard for us to believe that we lost her, she is the strong base of our friendship. She is everything to us.

9 years passed but her memories are fresh as a new bloom flower. When she is still alive, she wants us to become successful and to have a college degree. Even she is not with us, we continue to achieve her dream. And this is us now;

We become what she wants us to be. We love you vv Elissa. Till we meet again😊

Thank you for reading!

Like, Comment and Subscribe🥰

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PrettyMom_96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago

Comments