"My Miracle Baby is turning 1 "

0 23
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago

Being a mom is the most precious experience that no one can even pay for. My kids are my real treasure.

I can still remember the month that I took a pregnancy test and it was June 2020.

I am hands-on with our food business when I started to feel something unusual and it's started the last week of April 2020. Every morning when I woke up I always feel dizzy, I always want to drink hot water when I woke up, I always feel sleepy every after I ate my lunch and I am so sensitive to the smile of the onions and garlic. The funny thing is I want to see my husband's face always.

When the month of June started, my sensitivity is going worse than before, and even my husband wonder why I feel like that. I told him that I have a feeling that I'm pregnant, mommy instinct is always right. A week after, it was our market day for our food business, and I also go to the near pharmacy to buy two pregnancy kits.

When I arrived home and it was afternoon, my husband is busy preparing all the orders. I go to our toilet and prepare the preg. kits that I am going to use. I take the first preg. test and it comes positive after that, I take the second preg. test and the results are the same. I am 100% pregnant.

I cried because I am so happy knowing that I am expecting a new baby at that time. Without any agenda, I told to my husband that I'm pregnant and he is so happy to know that we are again blessed with a new baby.

We didn't expect that I am going to be pregnant because I was diagnosed with PCOS, but before my pregnancy happens my OB-GYN told me to stop the medication so that my body can relax. After that, we went to my OB-GYN by July 10, 2020, but unfortunately, we need to find another clinic and OB-GYN due to an unpassable bridge in my first OB-GYN location.

That day, we went to the other city near to my area, and luckily my friend's sister informed us that her OB-GYN clinic is open that day. We went to the clinic and wait for our turn. After almost an hour of waiting, finally, my name was called by the nurse.

I undergo transvaginal ultrasound because we didn't know when my pregnancy started because of the reason that I have a history of PCOS and my menstruation is not normal. We found out that I am in my 3rd month of pregnancy already.

We consider this baby a miracle baby. I am so happy with the baby's heartbeat for the first time and we are so thankful that the baby is healthy.

I and my husband also decided to stop our food business for a while because of my smell sensitivity and I want also to focus on my expecting baby and my firstborn.

My firstborn is also excited when we told him that he is now a big brother. He kissed my tummy, rubbed, and said "I'll be the best Kuya you ever had to be, I love you baby". I am beyond blessed knowing everything is fine.

I went to my prenatal check-up with my OB-GYN monthly and by November 11, 2020, we found out the gender of our expecting baby and it is a baby girl.

We are happy, especially the grandparents and her big brother. After knowing the gender, my parents bought things for the baby, they are all excited.

By January 11, 2021, I have to go weekly for the check-up because I will again undergo a cesarean section because of my medical state. The OB-GYN set it on February 14, 2021, but unfortunately, I labored from January 25 and the contraction is getting closer to we decided to go to the hospital by January 27, 2021.

I give birth via cesarean section at 8:33 pm with a beautiful and bouncing baby girl and we named her Vehn Aurea.

I feel like I saw an angel when I first saw her. She is so beautiful that even the nurses are taking a photo of her. She also loves to sleep and latch.

After 3 days, we are discharged from the hospital, and I just continue my recovery at home.

When we arrived, someone is missing me badly and it was kuya. My recovery went well with the help also of my family and my husband.

  • This is her first-week photos after being discharged from the hospital.

  • Her brother loved her so much.

I am so fun of capturing the monthly celebration of her birth.

  • First Month

  • Second Month

  • Third Month

  • Fourth Month

  • Fifth Month

  • Sixth Month

  • Seventh Month

  • Eighth Month

  • Ninth Month

  • Tenth Month

  • Eleventh Month

I and my husband are beyond blessed to have these two lovely kids. And we are so grateful that grow up loving each other.

My miracle baby is turning 1 year old this coming January 27, 2022. I always pray to our God that He will always guide my children to the right path of life, protect and defend them from evil.

The things we teach to our kids especially to my firstborn is to have a wise and kind heart for everyone, always believe and praise God, be thankful and contented with what to have, practice standing with your own feet for your future because we the parents are not always right and we are not perfect, be yourself always, sharing is caring but saving is more important, don't be afraid to say No and no matter what happens don't forget your sibling.


Life Lesson:

Always believe in God's miracle.


Thank you for reading!!!

You can also check and read
my sponsor's works. They are so
talented and informative writers/
authors.
Sponsors of PrettyMom_96
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 2.46
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrettyMom_96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago

Comments