"I'm Proud to be a Mom-treprenuer" FoodBlog #2

3 35
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago
Business\FoodBlog #2

To those mommies, daddies, uncles, aunties, grandma, and grandpa who are planning to do a food business, I hope this article can help you to decide.

©google.com

Since I love being in the kitchen, I decided to explore how to make snacks and sell them. I started focusing on selling snacks when my working contract as a private school teacher was over.

But before I get into the food business industry I also tried selling clothes, beauty products, and many more online way back in my 4th year of college days up to my teaching days. But it did not last long because many people selling online too at that time.

I owned the picture.

I failed in my first online selling but it does not mean that I will give up. While teaching "siomai" is one of my snacks during my free time so I decided to research the ingredients and try to make some, but we are not 100 percent satisfied so I try to make my own version of pork siomai and we love it. I decided to sell it outside of our house and I also accepted orders from my co-workers. I'm so happy that they like it.

I owned this picture

I continue selling siomai till my contract is over. My husband is my partner in making it. We also decided to make a name for our business and design a logo. So we come up to name it MaMo Homemade Siomai. MaMo stands for both our surnames.

I owned this picture

Since our homemade siomai become popular in our area and we have also resellers, our sales went up and we decided to add more snacks to serve. But before we add products we consider these factors;

  1. What product to add on to?

  2. How much will be the budget of the product to be added to?

  3. Where we can get the supplier of the product?

  4. How much the product will be sold? It should be "pang masa price" so that all who want to eat can afford it.

After weeks of brainstorming with my husband and researching about the plan. We decided to add milk tea products, burgers, and fries.

I owned this picture. This is our freshly made burger.

Since the bakery is just near our area, we can make freshly made burgers with no preservatives, we can easily get also from french fries products because of the frozen good panel who deliver the products in the market.

I owned this picture. This is out cheese overload French fries.

We order all the products of our milk tea online.

I owned this picture. I design this logo
I owned this picture

We decided also to have a combo snack so that they can taste the snack they want.

In business, you always consider the consumer suggestions. You need to be open-minded about their comments about the food and suggestions for improvements. It will help your business I swear it. I also add homemade lumpia shanghai to our menu.

We are so thankful to God for the blessings he gave to us.

To tell you, not every day your business sales went up it has also a day that they called it in Tagalog "matumal and benta". Just be patient and real if you want to succeed.

July 2020, great news surprised me and my husband. I'm 3 months pregnant with my baby number 2, she is a blessing because I was diagnosed with PCOS 2 years ago. Unfortunately, we decided to stop a while in our business because of my smell sensitivity and emotional breakdown. But maybe next year after I breastfeed my 9-month-old baby now, we will be back on track. As of now, I'm focusing on my kids and my husband is focusing on our free-range brown egg-lay chickens.

Don't forget that family is our number priority and their health. Yes, you stop for a while but it doesn't mean that you need to give up your hard work and everything. Just trust the process of God.

For those who want to know the recipe and ingredients, I recently uploaded my article about my siomai recipe. And I will make another article about the burger, milk tea, and lumpia and its ingredients.

Thank you and God bless!!

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PrettyMom_96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago

Comments

You're such an amazing and wise mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read cash😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago