"Every child's Dream"

2 21
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago

Every child has an imaginative mind that helps them to prosper.

Do you dream when you are still a little?

What are your dreams?

What kind of dream is that?

Children nowadays have wide imaginations and bold characters that have been influenced by what they see.

Let me share with you my eldest child's dream.

My child is a miracle to us as I stated in the article that I published a while ago entitled"I am a Miracle and I was born today". But to those who didn't read it yet, I will give you a short background of the story. I suffered from a severe urinary tract infection while pregnant and it infected my amniotic sac and that's the reason why I almost give birth at 7 months. It is a miracle that he holds up inside my tummy until 9 months.

Every year, on his birthday, we do our best to make his birthday special even in a simple way. We don't spend much money on decorations because I and my husband love to do our birthday decorations.

On his first birthday, we decided to make a tarp, buy ribbons and balloons for the decorations.

His father is very hands-on on the decoration because I am busy at that time. He is very happy seeing all the balloons and cakes.

On his 2nd birthday, we have a little children's party, we bought ice cream, school supplies as souvenirs, and candies for the game.

(I can't drop photos because the photos are on my other phone and it is now broken).

This time my son is now watching television programs and one of his favorites is the Paw Patrol. These were his dream of having his favorite cartoon characters be part of his birthday. But,I don't want him to be spoiled we convince him to have a pajama party with my little kid's cousins like in Paw Patrol and he agreed.

Days, weeks, and months passed we become dinosaurs lover. He loves to identify and collect dinosaurs. One day I saw him watching Jurassic Park and he asked his papa; (My son is an English speaking kid)

" Papa do have money?"

"Why nak? Yes, I have but I already budgeted it for your upcoming birthday"

"If it is okay to you and mama, I want to have a dinosaur theme birthday papa"

While listening to their conversation, my son is now started to dream of what he wants for his birthday. And we all need that the thing that makes them happier is to have their dream birthday party. But, due to Covid-19, we are not allowed to invite guests so, we only celebrate it with family.

We buy all the things that are needed to achieve this dinosaur theme birthday online. We also buy a t-shirt with dinosaur print as a gift.

We DIY the decoration to save money and it is not needed to hire a decorator because it is pandemic and we only celebrate it with family.

He is so happy seeing all the dinosaur that is present on his birthday. And the best part is when he shouted "This is my best birthday ever. My heart melted with happiness, he appreciated our hard work.

Now I know what is the impact if a child/ren got his dream come true. Pure love and appreciation even how simple it is.

I'm blessed to have my eldest.

Note:

It is okay to give your child/ren what they want, but be careful to not make them spoiled. Because spoiling a child/ren is not a love or showing them love, you are showing your child/ren how to have bad manners.


Thank you for reading.

You can also read and freely check the works of my sponsors.

Sponsors of PrettyMom_96
empty
empty
empty

@PrettyMom_96

Lead Image source: I owned the picture.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PrettyMom_96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago

Comments

It's okay to let them dream and support them but never do the mistake of over pampering them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yung ayaw ko sis, bawal spoiled sa amin. Kaya nga nag tatanong yan kung may pera kasi sinasabihan namin nang hindi kami mayaman, maging kontento sa lahat nang bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago