Unplanned Mangroves Beach Day-Out

9 46
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Beach, Sea, Philippines, Vacation, Relax, ...

Today is June 6, 2022, I was feeling not okay after last night's breakdown. I was super down lately and just this morning, my partner woke me because he cook his specialty Spaghetti for me. I was touched because this simple gesture made my heart jump in joy.

After I ate the spaghetti, he asked me to go to the nearest beach together with his nephews. But before we went straight to the beach, he looked and checked the calendar first for when will the high tide happens today. Gladly it said that the sea level at 2 p.m will be around 1.5 so around 1 p.m. we started our way to the beach.

We walked for around 20 minutes just to get to the public beach. To be honest, I don't want to join them because I felt tired really. Maybe not physically but emotionally. Life has been so overwhelming lately, but my partner was there to cheer me up. I was glad that he managed to force me to join them because it's been a while since I went out to unwind and forget all the life's pressure. Lol.

The place was pretty scary for me. It was full of dead mangroves and my anxiety could never handle thinking there are crocodiles and anacondas in the area. You can't blame me because most of the movies that have predators had the same surroundings and ambiance as where we had been. Let me show you.

The place was surrounded by Mangroves. It was pretty scary not because of the possibility that there may be reptiles in this area, but because you'll get a lot of scars when you accidentally stepped on the Mangrove's branches under the sea. I went home having scars and bruises because of the Mangroves, but it was all fun.

My partner's nephews enjoyed their no-class Monday. We even let them buy the foods they wanted and they enjoyed the rain as much as we enjoyed it. The place has no entrance, it had originally a bamboo ramp to avoid the Mangroves and tents made of bamboo and dried leaves, but they all got destroyed when typhoon Odette happened. Even the Mangroves were badly damaged. Some of them didn't survive and died.

The disadvantage of having no ramp to get to the main beach is you have to expect to get bruises and scars while you're on your way to the beach. The roots were all around and some can cause serious injury if you were all careless under the sea.

Just imagine walking or swimming there to get to the part where there are no Mangroves. I had scars all over my legs while the boys got no bruises or scars at all. Maybe I was just careless or maybe I had super-sensitive skin. I stayed sitting on a broken bamboo ramp while looking at them enjoying the sea. I had a fear, especially when surrounded by these plants. First, you won't be able to see what's really under it (because the water isn't clear at all), second, for sure some predators were roaming around the area looking for prey. 😭

At around 2 p.m. the sea level became super high. We started staying on the bamboo ramp since we still could enjoy the sea because it reaches the ramp already. Suddenly, we noticed how everything turned darker and noticed the dark clouds on the East side. We waited for it to rain so that we could enjoy the rain and the sea all at once.

I know, it looks haunted. Haha. I can't deny the fact that horror movies have the same ambiance like this one, but it's just because of the Mangroves and the dirty water in this part. Moreover, we enjoyed our stay here.

What is important to me is my partner's nephews enjoyed their day. Even if it was a bit of an epic fail when the weather started to become gloomy, I considered it a good experience though. What made me sad was the fact that I forgot to put on sunscreen on my body and my face. Lol. I didn't end up having sunburnt because the rain started pouring 30 minutes after we got there.

What made it more challenging was on our way home. The road is under construction so the result was it created a sticky muddy road.

Yeah, this was our way home. We needed to walk on the side of the road just to avoid getting slipped. When we noticed how muddy it gets, we started rerouting and looking for a much more convenient way. There was an elderly woman who suggested to us a better way to get home. Rice field was the answer. It was still slippery but the grass creates friction so it was less slippery compared to the original route.

We got home safely. We took a bath outside our house because we were wet to go inside. Luckily we have a well outside so we have unlimited water to be used daily. This day has been productive and I would like to thank my partner for looking for a way to entertain me when everything is grey to me.

~prettydiane 💎

5
$ 0.38
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Beach, Sea, Philippines, Vacation, Relax, ...

Comments

That is a pretty view! I think mangroves are great when it comes to big waves. People are encouraged to plant these near the shore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, @Jijisaur. At first, I asked myself why they put Mangroves on every seashore I saw, but then someone explained it to me and now I appreciate them even more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing the pictures alone made me start thinking of the movie Anaconda, and for someone like me who is deadly scared to hell of snakes I don't think this kind of place is for me, because for every second I will be there the only thing I will be looking out for are snakes and crocodiles 🐊, the funny thing is after watching a lot of movies I feel like sometimes I could fight a crocodile and even win

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, your comment is literally me. That's my first thought after arriving at that place. I was imagining things like someone might grab my legs or someone or some predators might be watching us. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beautiful place. Have a great time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! You're also here. Great to know you're here. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New here, just discovering this platform. I want to start writing when I have time. Thx for your reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so you just started it here! Wow. Welcome to read.cash. Hoping ill be able to read your articles soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thx dear, me too will read yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago