Unexpected Pregnancy

0 32
Avatar for PrettyDiane
8 months ago
Topics: Wedding, Married, Life, 2023, Story, ...

Hey, it's been a while since I last posted here. I was trying to retrieve the account since I forgot the password already lol. How's life? I miss writing articles here in read.cash. I felt like I was gone for a decade. I already miss my virtual friends both here in read and noise. I hope you guys still remember me. It's me, prettydiane. 🤞❤

Unexpected Blessing

Last May 3, I noticed something about myself. I lost my appetite for almost 2 months already and I was so worried that the first thing that came up to my mind was PCOS. I knew I was irregular. I knew I gained weight for the past 2 years, but I was afraid to have myself checked by an Obgyne.

We went home to Bohol last May 3 and I decided to buy a pregnancy test. YES! I know the result would be negative since I know I was irregular almost every month. I just need to confirm something before going to the Obgyne, but..

It's POSITIVE! ❤

I wasn't convinced yet since I didn't have any morning sickness or vomiting. I had to buy more PT just to convince myself and finally decided to book an appointment with my Obgyne. I was asked to do a pregnancy test before entering the clinic. It was the 4th PT I already took but wasn't convinced yet.

The result was the same and my doctor advised me for a transvaginal ultrasound to confirm if my baby is in the uterus. During the process, I was excited and nervous at the same time about the result. My partner and I were patiently waiting for our turn and both of us were nervous since it was our first pregnancy. When the doctor called my name, I was shaking. Then this was the first thing I saw.

I was already 3 months pregnant when I first found out about my pregnancy. It was overwhelming but more on I feel so happy and excited. I couldn't explain everything but I was so sure that I fell in love when J first heard her heartbeat.

I never imagined myself in this situation this year, but I am thankful. I am blessed with this baby.

My baby is currently 24 weeks and 5 days old today. She's a girl and I am excited to see her face this November.

I never knew I am capable to love someone I never held and met yet. 💗

1
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
8 months ago
Topics: Wedding, Married, Life, 2023, Story, ...

Comments