The Hidden Paradise I am living in, Philippines

26 45
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines

I was born and raised here in Cebu, Philippines. I've seen a lot of changes happening in our city, good changes of course, and the economy started to grow where you'll see high rise condominiums, establishments, and etc.

This is located in SM Cebu, there are currently lots of new rise buildings going on there.

Cebu is one of the oldest city in the Philippines, that's why it is also considered as one of the fastest growing city. It is known as "Queen City" of the Philippines, and I am blessed to live in a paradise place like right now.

This is just part of the place I am living, I could see like half of the city here.

I've been receiving lots of comments like, "You're place is good" "I wish I could live in a place like that", etc, and it flatters me every time I read comments like that.

We transferred here in our place year 2008 since my family was just renting a house for 10 years. We moved here also because my grandparents are living here too, so that we could take care of them also.

My first year wasn't good. I was not used to walk in a muddy road, since our previous apartment was like a village. I remembered going into the school with a super muddy school shoe and my classmates would stare at me.

I started to appreciate my place more since the start of pandemic. I remember myself going out for the first time ever since the Lockdown started, I felt a new person and that time, I realized how amazing my place was.

This is one of the biggest and oldest Acacia tree here during Summer season.

Acacia tree during falling season. Took this when the sun was setting.

Imagine living in a place as good as this. I considered this as a hidden paradise. Not people know this place, so the people living here got to enjoy the place, privately. That's why I have the motivation to exercise because I have a good place to do it.

I also enjoy the city's view here, both day-time and night-time.

Day-time VS Night-time

I also got to see kids playing, animals running, people's talking, teenagers dancing and so on.

I found them really cute, the puppy always wants to play with the kid wearing red shirt.
These are just some of my cute animals compilation I gathered while staying at this place

I always considered myself lucky for having a good place to stay whenever I feel exhausted, down, and stress from life. Not all people live in this kind of place, most people living near the roads or in a place where 'peaceful' is not known.

I thank my grandparents for choosing this place, I didn't knew a paradise like this is real. Now, I am living here now. This is the luxury I have.

Thank you for reading my post! Hoping to read comments here.

10
$ 0.57
$ 0.50 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @iamanobody
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines

Comments

If I could visit in your country 🥰 Sis though you took picture but just awesome. Espeically the dogs picture.. You are such a photographer too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Rainbow! Where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cebu looks like a beautiful place. I'm from Zambales, Philippines and I'm actually thinking where I should work and temporarily settle since I'm gonna need a condominium. Seeing this made me think about putting Cebu on my list. However if I won't settle here, I'll definitely visit this place soon. Thank you for showing me around with your photographs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many jobs opportunity here! What job do you want to apply? We'll be happy to see you around in Cebu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis. Asa ka dapit sa Cebu? Nice lagi kaayo kay kita ang city ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis! Na late ko reply wa ko kabantay. Sa Banawa sis. Katuod raka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Naa ra sad diay kas Banawa. Oo katuod rako sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naa tawn ko dire sa Banawa! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan gyud tang naa diri sa Cebu ay. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ubay'2 jd ta abe gane nakog puro rani mga foreigner naa dire. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapunta na rin ako sa Cebu sa time ng OJT ko after I graduated , I worked in SM City Cebu for almost 2 years. Maganda talaga ang Cebu kaya maraming nagtotour dyan na mga turista.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Lalo na ngayon marami nang tinatayong condominiums.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo na sa Lahug, sa may IT Park ,one time namasyal kami .pambihira parang Makati ang peg!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Parang Makati lang dahil sa rami nang buildings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a nice place. I also grew up in Cebu.

*Asa mo dapit sa Cebu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you iamnobody! Naa ko sa banawa karon. Asa ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa ko karon sa Mindanao, pero taga Ginatilan ko din ako papa naa sa Lapu-Lapu nagpuyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw taga Lapu-Lapu diay ka. Ako taga Tisa man ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw mao, gamay pa ko nakakuyog ko sa ako antie diha sa tisa kay didto sya nagtrabaho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. That is one paradise! Nice captures as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Pichi, for supporting my article! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Believe me dear,you are really living in a heaven as its beauty is captivating.I can understand your problem of going through the muddy part but I am glad that now you are living in this beautiful area.Do you captured these snaps yourself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Itsfarah! I captured all of these using my Mobile phone. Thank you also for dropping by! It means a lot to me. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats great,then I will must say that you are a Great photographer, would love to see more clicks from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Itsfarah! Appreciated ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago