Paradise called Bohol

4 33
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Have you been to Bohol? If not, I tell you, there's a lot of tourist destinations you really want to visit.

But before that, I want to clarify that I was not originally from Bohol. We do have relatives in Bohol, since my lolo was born here. Coincidentally, I met my partner and soon discovered that he's a Boholano too. It's a small world after all.

Bohol is known to have a lot of tourist destinations. One of the famous place is the Chocolate Hills. It contains of small hills which turns brown during dry season. I visited it once, but I haven't seen all of it. It has at least 1200 hills. You can also try their other activities like bungee jumping and others.

I'd prefer living in the province rather than in the city.

At first, my family disagreed on my decision which was living in the province. My parents are in Cebu City, and they prefer me to live with them because in case of emergencies, hospitals in Cebu can offer more.

What my family don't understand is that, I want to clear my minds from all the negativities. And staying in our house will not help me. I have to go out and explore other things to divert myself from being lonely and sad. And so I decided to transfer to my partner's family house to relax.

They started to realize my point when I suffered from anxiety attacks already. And I thank both of my families for helping me cope up with all those attacks.

These views are found near in our house. We are surrounded with good beaches. Sunsets are always visible here, since we are filled with rice fields only, no buildings.

Recent Vacation

We went in Anda Bohol last January 25. It was my first time going there since we had no time on any vacation trips. It was not planned actually. My partner woke me and told me if I was up to go to Anda with his friends. Of course, I immediately said yes.

We travelled for about 2 hours (including the stop overs) from Bien Unido to Anda. Once you reach the place, you could smell immediately the sea. Seas are visible in the road side since roads are elevated. Despite of the hot weather, I enjoyed the trip so much because of the views.

Upon arriving to the resort, I noticed that there were no people aside from us. 😂 It was like we paid the whole resort just for us. because we were the only people in the area.

Entrance fee is 150 pesos (3dollars) per head. It was cheaper compared to other resorts in Cebu. You don't have to pay for rents also. If you'd like to have an overnight, you can have a room for 1500 pesos only (30$), good for 6pax.

This place is also good for family gatherings. There's a pool for kids. You're kids will surely love to dive in the pool and below the pool area is the beach.

We really enjoyed our 1 daycation here. I spent it wisely with my friends and my partner. If you'd like to visit this place, just locate La Perta in Anda Bohol. I tell you this place is very promising especially to those who love beaches.

We have been so stressed with the happenings in our life, but we should not forget to smile and enjoy. As what they said, we only livie once.

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Bohol is really a good tourist spot! I went there with my family last 2019 and it was beautiful. hope to visit it again soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can visit Bohol again sis. Especially in Anda Bohol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hintay ko nalang pag okay na lahat kase mahirap magtravel lalo na ngayon. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Mahirap kase ang biyahe ngayon kase nag alert lvl 3 na naman. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago