Middle Child Syndrome

6 40
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Heartbreak

September 21, 2021

Time: 6:15 p.m.

Feeling: Emotionally tired

Hey guys, I just really want to express my heartbreak today, but my whole life experience of being a middle child. It feels heavy to not tell you the things I'm struggling lately, but will try to express these through this article.

Have you experienced feeling emotionally tired when you're at home? Or have you ever felt that you're not part of your family? Or do you sometimes feel like your parents have their favorites, but you're not one of them? Well, this article is for us.

Middle Child Syndrome

These are what mostly what middle child usually feels. Feeling ignored, neglected, or excluded in the family.

Being the middle child of our family, I always feel that my parents have their favorites. My, mother is gentle to my older sister and my younger brother, while she talks to me violently. She used to scold me even the little things I wrongly do and it feels sick. She's maybe aware I feel those things, but chose to neglect. And I understand, because understanding things is what I supposed to do to not worsen the situation.

On the other hand, my father loves spoiling my brother. He is very understanding to him. He is much okay compared to my mom but still feel that I am the less favorite.

This is the main reason why I strive hard in life. I worked hard to graduate in my course because I feel like I am a burden to the family.

It was okay not until I graduated from college. I am jobless for a year now and find my way to apply to call center company but my body won't cooperate due to Vertigo. I was not advised to work in a BPO company because it'll help my Vertigo triggers.

I still help them financially. (Special thanks to my Noise.Cash family and here). I am having my sidelines which helps me provide for them. But, there were times my mom let me feel I am useless, most especially if I couldn't give them penny due to unstable sideline jobs.

https://www.yovizag.com/middle-child-day-problems/

I don't know if I am just overthinking these, but can't deny the fact that I am emotionally tired feeling this way over and over again.

Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty

Relationship

Since I am the middle child, I am make lots of effort in getting close with them, especially with my parents. I try to excel to be noticed by them and even do my best, for I thought those things would help me be their favorite. I guess not.

Favouritism

Most of my friends who are also a middle child feels the same treatment. It is more likely that the oldest child is the best because they served as the bread winner of the family, the youngest child is their baby and gets lot of attention, while the middle child which is me, gets unnoticed, unrecognizable simply because we always feel were in-between and can never be the favorite.

https://wrytin.com/reshamagarwal/truth-about-middle-child-syndrome-jxoof43w

Closing Thoughts 💭

Even if I feel being unnoticed most of the time, I never stop loving my parents. They are still the best parents in the world, it is just most of the middle childs are in-between from the oldest and youngest child, that's why they are not easily recognized by their parents.

I know this don't happen to everyone but most of the middle child feels the same thing and it's okay. The thought that we are being loved, being cared of by our parents are enough for us to love them more.

Favorites are favorites, they are our parents. We sometimes misunderstood them but we should never judge their love for us.

Thank you for reading!

Follow!

Noise.Cash

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Heartbreak

Comments

I think everyone live that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so, but I hope not everyone would feel it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saw your post in noise.cash! I am also a middle child and I often feel the same way too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap noh? Lalo na pag nararamdaman mong na leleft out ka sa mismong family mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. Sguro di lang sila aware na ganun na nafefeel natin that's why let's be strong! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, pero for as long as mahal tayo okay na ako dun. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago