Hey...

3 28
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

How are you guys doing? 22 days had gone by, and I feel like the last year I actually enjoyed my life was 2019. It was still a rough year for all of us. Viruses is still here and the need to get vaccinated has become a hot topic this year.

We tried losing a loved one, and it was not an easy battle especially we were also fighting the virus. I've seen lots of tragic events last year, but one thing is for sure, it didn't stop us to celebrate our little achievements. For almost 2 years of battling against this virus, we learned to appreciate the our family, our career, and our life.

I know, we've been through a lot. And I totally understand that, because I am not exempted from it. I lost a lot of opportunities last year and the start of the pandemic. I haven't taken my board exam yet. I am struggling with all the anxieties and breakdowns. Life has not been easy for all of us, that's why I want you to pat your shoulders for a job well done.

What keeps me busy during this pandemic?

I make sure to learn a new hobby just to divert myself from all the worries. I wake up each day feeling motivated to survive another day. I really focus on making myself busy despite being called jobless. Lol.

I am still trying to learn new things. I am learning new activities, and one of the things that makes me happy is taking photos. To be honest, I am a frustrated photographer. I take random photos to post either on noise.cash or any of my social media accounts. I believe there's a room for improvement, and that is my current goal for now.

Here are some of the photos taken:

Another thing that makes me busy is noise.cash. First thing in the morning, I always make sure to open my account first. I know it's bad that I don't pray first, but yeah, that's mostly what I do every morning.

As much as possible, I try to capture photos also, so that I can post it in noise.cash. Having this platform helps me ease my boredom.

I know that I have been very inactive lately. The reason is, I don't know what to write. Writing has been my passion long time ago, but I don't know, it's just with one snap, the fire was gone.

Another thing I enjoyed also last year gatherings; like birthdays, fiestas and all. Fiestas here fall from November to December. So, almost everyday of that month, we had these small gatherings. Aside from that, most of my relatives' birthday month is November. Imagine having to jump house to house because fiestas and birthdays were celebrated in one day. This is how province life really differs in the city.

Aside from all of that, sea has been my safe haven Sea really helped me get through all of my anxieties. I moved here to Bohol last year of November. Being here again helped me recover from all the break downs I had these past 2 years of my life.

I can't imagine my life without the sea. For those of you who don't know, I live in a place surrounded by the sea. Anytime, I can go swimming, so that's really an advantage for those of you living in an island.

Updates:

I know I have been inactive lately. After the typhoon, I really lost the fire in writing since there's no electricity, water and signal. I don't have time to write an article, and everytime I check my read.cash acc, I feel guilty.

Electricity has not fix yet. So, I had to save my phone's battery to update from my family in Cebu. I know you understand, and I'm glad you do. :)

3
$ 0.28
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

I also lost all the will to write! I'll try to write soon! Thanks for you article sis. hehe ngayon lang nakapag comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the pictures are majestic. I am hoping that the electricity will be stable in your area. Please do not lose hope writing here. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jijisaur. Will try to write more. Thanks for the motivation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago