Granny Birthday Celebration

10 30
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

My grandma turned 72 last September 26. She had mom when she's 24 and my mom had me when she's 22. We have a special bond with my lola, she used to take care of me when I was still a child. She used to tie my hair into two, and I remember loving it so much.

Last September 26, we planned a simple surprise for her along with my cousins and other relatives. She didn't expect to see her children reunited again together, the surprised was a success, even my grandpa got surprised also.

This is her looking at her cakes. Lol
This is our simple family. We are not complete here, some came late.

The bouquet had a money in it. She was surprised when she was handed by these bouquet of flowers which was made by my cousins.

She didn't realized that her bouquet has money. Lol. She just figured it out the day after her birthday. That's why she just placed it everywhere, she thought that it was just a normal bouquet.

Thanks Google Photos for editing this one. Looks cute.

This was her when I told her to pose with her flowers. At this moment, she didn't still not realized about the money. Lol. That's why, she didn't bring with her, her eyeglasses.

My cousins made this bouquet with my aunt. I thought, at first, they bought it in the shop, because it was beautifully made. She loves it actually. I think this was her first time receiving a flowers, that's why it was very special to her. Even now, she kept everything in-tact. She doesn't want to pull the flowers out.

This was her and my granpa.

These two cakes were from my cousins', and the rectangular cake was from us. We had a hard time choosing what cake to buy. In her past birthdays, we always bought it from Cardinal Shop. Now, we bought it from a well-known bakery here, Anitas.

On the other hand, my cousins asked their neighbor to customized cake for our lola. Glad thing they have a neighbor who customizes cakes. They even made those lollipop greetings for the two mini cakes.

I always consider my family as my first priority. Lola is a good lola to us and a good mother to our mothers'. She never failed to give us lessons and motivate us to finish our studies because that's the thing she never got to achieve.

She never failed to give me foods or allowances during my college days just to make sure I didn't starve myself. She knew when I was sad and down, and everytime she feels it, she'll come to me and ask if I am okay. That's the best feeling a granddaughter would feel.

Closing Thoughts:

Treasure your family, especially your grandparents. We won't deny the fact that their years here is getting shorter, let them feel they are not alone. Let them feel that they are loved.

Some people might took their grandparents for granted for they found them useless, No. They were your family, they were once your educator, they were once your molder to get a better life. They are just old, and want to just enjoy the rest of their lives. Don't take it away from them.

When you grow older, you'll understand the feeling of getting neglected by your family. You'll be less heard because your old, don't let that happen to you grandparents or even your parents. Show your kids how to love the elders, so when the time it is time for you to enjoy the remaining days of your life, you are assured that your family is there for you and won't abandon you.

Thanks for reading!

6
$ 2.43
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Wow I love your simple celebrations. I can see how happy your grandma is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Aaliyah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HBD to ur grand mother..MaSha Allah... Grand parents are blessings we should care about them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Marya! Grandparents are truly our greatest treasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your granny! 🥰 How I wish may naabutan akong lola. But I am still lucky na naabutan ko yung isa kong lolo which I spent most of my time since kami yung nag alaga sa kanya before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Maganda talaga pag grandparents ang nag aalaga sa atin. Buti at may naabutan ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaaa. Oo, nakaabot pako talaga. From grade 4 to 2nd year college ko nakasama lolo ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman. Atleast naabutan mo sya. Mas maganda if sila talaga dalawa nang lola mo ang naabutan mo no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sana e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago