Getting There.. (Home Renovation)

0 27
Avatar for PrettyDiane
8 months ago

I wrote this article last year and I forgot to post this one. But I'd like to share with you the journey of our simple house renovation. It wasn't as extravagant as other renovations, but my family and I were happy with the smallest achievements of our family. Hope you enjoy it! 🤍✨

One year ago POV:

This is the update on our home renovation which started 3 weeks ago. I already wrote part 1 of this, Getting There, and now I will share with you the updates on the renovation.

May 10 this year when our loan got approved. We originally borrowed 150k of money to start the renovation but they only released 100k, which I didn't have a problem with at all. We started the project on May 24. The reason why we have to renovate it is that the roof had holes already. Every rainy season, we had to put basins on the second floor so that it won't cause a flood inside the house.

This is what our second floor looks like right now. We renovated everything here, starting with the floor, roof, and walls. I am planning to buy plywood soon to do a second walling to make it more pleasing to the eyes. The important thing is the roof and the walls are now complete. Enough to stay while waiting for the first floor to finish.

We put the terrace on the east side of the house because we wanted to have natural air going inside the floor during the evening. (To save electricity and to see nature as well). The renovation was unexpected because we originally planned to save more money for next year's renovation. I guess Odette made its way to shatter our humbled home so that we would not procrastinate the renovation.

Anyways, we used light materials only because it's way cheaper compared to hollow blocks and cement. Including the labor as well, it may reach half a million or more than that if we didn't use light materials.

So this is our temporary room. We have no budget for the rooms yet so we put temporary dividers using our cabinets meanwhile. My cat was there since he likes sleeping in our bed with us. We bought the door at a discounted price of 1500 pesos I think in Home Builders.

This is the updated situation view of my room. It's simple but it's much cleaner now.

Till now, our house wasn't finished yet but we are proud to finally built this home with all the hard work we put into it just to be like this. Building a house isn't easy especially if your salary couldn't accommodate everything at once. Seeing our house improve a lot, made me realize one thing, "nothing is impossible".

As of now, all my money went to prenatal checkups for my baby. I am beyond blessed with this new blessing. I will end this article now. Lol. Till next time again if my pregnancy hormones aren't worse. Lol.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
8 months ago

Comments