Finally got the Pegaxy Scholarship in Twitter!

15 39
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy, Scholarship, VIS

Hola to all content creators here in read.cash. Finally after 3 days with no entry, here I am back again.

Okay, to start this, I have been looking for a scholarship for ages. I consistently commented on the giveaways, challenges both on Twitter and Discord, and all, but still no luck for 2 months long.

There were even days that I felt like losing hopes that one day I would be able to ride my own pega. But, I always put in mind that it is better to try than to die not even trying. So here's the story.

As I was looking randomly at the tweets, I saw this giveaway that whoever wins the challenge, will have a chance to be their scholar.

So I tried my luck. I posted a photo of me and my mom way back in 2018 during her birthday. I even captioned this, "This is me and my mom. She's like a sister to me. They said I looked exactly like her, well, I can not deny it."

I didn't expect to win the challenge since first of, it has at least 500 entries, and I am very unlucky when it to comes to challenges. Second, I somehow lose hope after being rejected and not winning anything I joined on Twitter. So, I didn't expect to be chosen, but I still try my luck, maybe that time it will work.

Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty

At 3:30 p.m. yesterday, while I was busy applying a moisturizer to my face, I noticed that the SLG inboxed me. I thought it wasn't legit until I doubled checked it and found this was the giveaway scholarship I joined hours from the moment I read it.

Imagine, SLG has already 17.2k followers and of all 500+ entries, I was one of the lucky people who will have the chance to get the scholarship. They chose 3 winners and I was one of the lucky users. I believe it was my mom who is my lucky charm. I really thank my mom and immediately told her that because of our photo together, we now finally got the scholarship! Yeyy.

The owner asked me to join them in the Discord. Since I was new to their Discord, I honestly felt left out since most of them already knew each other. Lmao. My introverted me couldn't handle the pressure to make friends with them.

I really thought at first that once you won the giveaway scholarship, I will get the horse immediately. Lol. Later did I know that I still have to prepare for an interview. It was late and I didn't have much time to do the research. Good thing one member gave me the whitepaper. In there, you would understand the game flow of Pegaxy, where did it come from, etc.

So this is it. The interview started at around 9:30 p.m. and I was late. I didn't notice that they kept on mentioning my name in the general chat. Glad, someone kept on mentioning me, I thank him because if he didn't do it, I might not have gotten my horsey.

The interview was nerve-wracking. The first set of questions was about my metamask, if I rented a pega already, if I have pegas already, if I already played pega. So obviously, it was easy to answer. The second set of questions was about myself. They asked my full name, age, etc. I thought it would run smoothly not until they asked the last set of questions.

They asked me if I did my research. I confidently answered "YES". 👽 So, here's the funny part. They will give a strike to every wrong answers. And boom, I mental- blocked. They felt sorry for me but gave me some clues which helped me pass the interview. The interviewer was a girl, luckily she was kind enough to give me clues. She even kept saying " sorry" whenever I felt nervous. She's really kind to me.

The interview ended at 12:30 a.m. Imagine I waited for 3 hours to be interviewed. Lol. But it was all worth it!

This morning, I woke up with good news that they already sent me my first pega. Hehe.

My second pega will be sent 1-2 days from now. From the moment I received it, I immediately grind it, and now I am saving the energy for tonight's grind. Yiee.

Thank you for reading my journey in getting my Pegaxy scholarship. This is just all about my unexpected journey. I didn't know that when you pray, God will grant it at the most unexpected time.

6
$ 4.28
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.04 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Pegaxy, Scholarship, VIS

Comments

You are really lucky, congrats! Hope you'll grind them to zero :) What percentage do you get? Best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I really consider myself lucky. :))

It's 20%.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's a good share, keep grinding :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @borgminer. Are you pegaxy scholar as well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish! Managed to rent for profit somehow, once with 1% share (returned it quickly) and one with 5% whom I'm playing with for a few days now. My goal is to buy my own Pega using earnings from Noise and Read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youu can! My goal for now is for the house. I am saving my earning from noise and read. I already saved 60$. Not much but I am very thankful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, every start is a good one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That is such an unusual and creative way of getting a scholarship. I wanna see the photo you posted 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Ate, naalala ko tuloy ate yung sa AXIEBCH na proseso para makakuha ng Axie Scholarship haha. Antagal ng proseso kasi una need mo maging active sa Discord, maperfect yung exam saka masagot lahat ng tanong sa interview haha. Tapos ayun, aside sa Axie, hindi sila nagdalawang isip na isa sa mga pinakaunang batch na bigyan ng Pega kasi raw marami raw akong SLP na naearn saka medyo active at may ambag sa guild. Skl Ate haha, pasensya na kung masyado akong madaldal haha kahit di naman masyado connect sa article mo.

Ang advise ko lang ate sayo , ubusin mo lahat ng energies mo sa Pega. Sa amin kasi ate, kapag napaabot mo ng 24 energies yung Pega dahil sa pagiging busy, terminate ka kaagad eh kaya good luck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes beh. Nakaplay na rin ako before ako naging scholar nang Pegaxy pero yung paubos energy lang. Tapos marami din nagsabi sa akin na kelangan talaga di mag above 15 energies or else mateterminate ka. Minsan lang talaga sya kaya hassle hard talaga tayo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats for winning the giveaway and finally have your own pega. That's a good news indeed. Goodluck in playing it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @MissJo. I will. Keep safe po and God Bless always. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome Diane. Ikaw din. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po. Well deserve mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Thaniaa. 🤍🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago