Bringing Back My Dreams For My Parents

1 22
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Last year, I decided to save money for my parents' house renovation. It happened that we were facing financial instability at that time. As much as I wanted to save money for them, it ended up converting all the BCH I got into money.

It was painful, of course, because after all those weeks, months of saving BCH, I ended up converting it all to pay bills. It's not as painful, though, because I still help, but my parents are already growing old. I wanted them to enjoy living in a comfortable home.

Small background history of our family

I was not born rich. My parents didn't finish college, and getting a good job was a hard thing for them. They got married at a young age. My mom was 18, while my dad was 21. They didn't even own a house when they got married, so my dad had to work hard for us.

He literally walked all day just to find a job, and luckily, he found one. He worked very hard until he got promoted and became a supervisor. Our life was good after that, not until my mom gave birth to our third and youngest sib. Her labor was complicated and we lost all the money we got to save her life.

My dad had a debt of half a million pesos just for a night staying in the hospital. After that incident, my parents spent all these years trying to get their life back, but it didn't happen.

My parents' gave up their dreams of having our own house, and that was the moment I started dreaming it for them.

Where should I start?

I am slowly saving money for them. At first, I planned to keep it a secret, but I think for as long as I have the money with me, I wouldn't be able to save it, not unless my mom would keep/save it for me.

I planned on transferring all my BCH both here and noise.cash into my parents' bank account. Since they don't know anything about cryptocurrency, I planned on converting all my BCH into peso.

This is the example, and from coins.ph, I will send it to their bank account, and will ask them to save it for the house renovation. My parents' are expert regarding savings. I think, I'll send it to them once it reaches 1500 php (30$) until it will be enough to slowly buy materials for the renovation.

Closing Thoughts:

Your parents are your greatest treasure. Seeing them happy makes us even happier. These things are just material things, but the fact that it makes your parents happy, do it.

I don't know when I will achieve this, but I do trust the process, so help me pray.

Sorry, this article is just short. I just want to share my dreams with you since you guys are also a big part of it. Without you, I wouldn't be able to start and dream again, so Thank You.

This is just a reminder to treasure them while they are still alive. Love your parents! 💕

3
$ 0.34
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

You should be proud of being able to contribute to your mom's home. Nothing is happier than making our parents happy. Let's connect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago