Before I Bid Goodbye

0 32
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

February 18, 2022

Bohol, Philippines

So, I've been planning on going home to my hometown, which is Cebu today. Unfortunately, there was an LPA and decided not to continue. We were expecting big waves and it is much safer to postpone it since I am via sea transportation.

Before I go home. I'd like to share with you the last day I am here in Bohol. I'll be staying in Cebu for like 2-3 months I guess, it depends.

Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty

I woke up late

This was so epic. I supposedly had the sea flight at 12:30 p.m. today. I woke up at 10 pm instead and I was like, "oh my gosh, I don't have time to prepare 😭". Good thing, my partner was beside me and told me that there was an LPA so they decided not to wake me early. See, very supportive.

I was happy after hearing it. Imagine I could still enjoy Bohol for the last day before going back to the city.

Unexpected Short Trip

So this was this moment I never expected. My partner's parents had decided to go to Mama Mary's Chapel. It was not a trip but more we offered prayers to our health, my partner's father's politics, and our board exams.

It was a good satisfying trip because we went to the mountain. The road was not even asphalt, and it was steep. It was more like an adventure, but I enjoyed the whole experience with them.

Santo Niño and Mama Mary's statue. We brought small candles to offer our prayers to them. My partner's father really wanted to go here because he will be running to his last term as a councilor.

At the same time, I never thought I needed this because I also have to offer a prayer for my upcoming board exam this May.

The Instagrammable View

So this was the highlight of the whole trip. We were able to see the beautiful view because we were on top.

The journey was scary but after you got there at the top, you will say that's it's worth it. Imagine, you can see the island of Leyte from there, even the whole Bien Unido Islands.

This was my first time seeing a majestic place like this. This place is perfection. The mountains, the sky, everything is perfect.

I love this flower aesthetic effect. If I could just insert a video, I would really love to. The place looks like a garden because flowers were abundant in the area.

I noticed that all of the tree branches have names on them. Most of the names were from the couples who used to be here. It's maybe proof that they were once here with their lovers. I found it cute though.

This was the time when we were about to go home. I noticed how Odette destroyed the houses in this area. It was so sad seeing the farmers' houses get totally wiped out.

On the other hand, I only saw a few houses here. Most of the views you'll see will be the rice fields and the mountains.

I am lucky that my partner's parents are very supportive of me. Imagine they'll make an effort just to make me happy. My partner sometimes questioned his parents if he was the real son. 🤣

I needed this trip before going back to Cebu. I believe that unexpected plans are always the best especially when you are with your loved ones.

These are some of the things I will truly miss after I leave Bohol for tomorrow. Of course, my partner will stay here. It will just be 2-3 months stay in Cebu and after that, I'll go back here for sure.

Lead Image was taken from this place also.

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments