About myself (introduction to read.cash)

4 43
Avatar for PreciousNelly47
1 year ago

Hi everyone, I'm Avanthi Nelly Uthpala, went to the University of Peradeniya, one of the most beautiful university in the country to study conc civil engineering. I'm a newbie in read.cash platform. Before going into anything I want to thank @imanthadd9 6 ,one of the best friends of mine for introducing me to this interesting platform and for teaching me how it works.

Talking about myself I'm the youngest girl of a family of three girls. And even though it's hard to believe, now I'm in my late twenties. I used to be worried about every little thing and overthinking which made me a stressful person. But having realize that it only make me unhappy I started to be less worried about things and try to live in the moment and enjoy my life as much as possible.

About My Job

Talking about my career I'm a graduate Civil Engineer, pass out from one of the best universities in my country. And now I'm working as a Resident Engineer in a private company.

Why I Joined read.cash

When I first heard about read.cah from my friend ( @imanthadd96 ) what I thought was I don't have the time to do such a thing. But then I realized that it is such a lame excuse for not doing something you like. If you really like something you somehow find a way to do it. And that's how I joined read.cash And the more I think about this platform the more interested it became. Cause I can freely write about anything that I like, which is a lot. So, I thought "Why not?".

And now I've been for a couple of weeks and I'm so happy with the way people interact and go about with alot of interesting posts and educative contents here also the earning part is also very appreciative to me.

Let's Talk About My Hobbies

Talking about hobbies, I have some common hobbies like watching tv shows and movies, reading, dancing, singing (which I can't). And apart from that there are some other hobbies as well. Like,

Needle work: This is one of my favorite hobby. I like to sew beautiful designs in different garments like frocks, blouses and sometimes in pillow cases as well. I learned to this from my mom, who is a expert on this.

Craft work: What I mainly do is make cards for birthdays, anniversaries etc. I usually learn new designs from the internet and try them by myself. I have been doing this for a very long time. This hobby makes me calm and less stressful.

Cooking: Being a girl myself and having two elder sisters made me interested in cooking. We used to try cooking whatever caught our eyes back then. Sometimes we passed, sometime we failed. But it was fun to try new things.

Taking pictures is also part of my hobbies and I love swimming although I'm not good at that

Final Words

Lastly what I want to say is I'm still a beginner in this platform and there are so much for me to learn. Also I hope I will be able to find new friends here, and I'm very excited about that. Finally want to thank you all for reading this and supporting me. See you in the next post. Thanks again!

And don't forget to follow me @previousNelly47

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @AppsOperator
$ 0.02 from @renren16
Avatar for PreciousNelly47
1 year ago

Comments

Hello there my dear Nelly!👋😊 Welcome to the family! You are like a precious jewel.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn thank you so much @renren16 I really appreciate and I look forward to seeing new friends too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome PreciousNelly47, the Engineer 👍. Read.cash welcomes you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much I really appreciate your kindness here

$ 0.00
1 year ago