The Transformed Life Of Nelson - Story

0 18
Avatar for PreciousINK
3 years ago
Topics: Story

I am Nelson and I got into arm robbery at a very tender age, i guess i was 14years then when i started moving out with my gang Ben, Ricky and Cy to rob people of their belongings at the fly over. My mum never questioned where i got the money, clothes, flashy things etc from because she trusted me so much not to go into anything illegal.

My kidsis, Amaka was becoming a torn in my flesh, she suspected my friendship with ben, ricky and cy wasn't a good one but it is not hard to cool her suspicions because just a fake "everything is okay" smile would let her believe me. I did this constantly for 10years, i even got into the higher level where i kill people who tried to drag with me, i have 0level of patience so once it seems like a tough mission, i let my trigger save me the stress of talking much. I have no conscience, i even rape girls numerous times while on work. Yeah! You might wanna laugh i called this a work, well! It provides me money, take care of my bills and brings food to my table besides i love what i am doing so i am okay with it😊.

While i was at work one day, we took alot of money alongside with jewelries but it was a wrong timing, i lost Ben and Ricky. I escaped with Cy but still i won't back off, Cy got scared she was gon'die next time she joins me so she retreated, she stopped it. First time in my life i got scared when i was left alone to continue my work, i thought of ways to get new people but it wasn't successful. I was going broke, i couldn't send amaka her monthly allawee, my landlord was at my neck. This can't be happening!! I decided to go spiritual to do this alone, i met a dibia who made a spell where bullets and machete cuts can't penetrate into me. I was so powerful, i killed mercilessly and there was no one who gets into my way and survives it.

But you know things happen?, Amaka came home for holiday one day and decided to have a conversation with me, sure i have my whole time for her and my mum alone. She came into my room, looked at me straight into the eyes and asked me "Who are you?"

I hurriedly answered "I am Nelson, Your senior brother and the only undefeated one alive😊". She asked again but this time more serious "Who are you?", i got confused but before i could say anything she told me to read Ephesians chapter 1 and 2 to know who i am. I was really eager to know who i am so i picked up my old mini bible and read through lines. This where the keypoints i got...

"I am Christ, I am blessed, I am chosen, I am adopted, I am redeemed, I am forgiven, I am sealed, I am loved, I am saved and I am a child of God".

I am really interested in knowing the voice that keeps telling me all these while i read through lines and who is christ? Why would he adopt me? I don't deserve to be loved but why does he say he loves me? Who is God and how am i his child? I am really confused, i need answers but i don't know where to get them. I am swimming in a pool of thoughts, my fears are drowning me, is there anyone who is gon'pull me out of this?.

Why am i chosen, who choosed me and what purpose was i choosed for? I am getting more confused reading this but i am anxious to get answers so i went to meet Amaka for answers, she told me who God is, who christ is, the reasons why he has choosed me, why he forgave me and still loves despite my wrongs, i got to know why God called me his Child, in my sober state, She led me to Christ because i want to know him more and talk to him like he spoke to me the first time while reading Ephesians. I am living my best life, i have never felt this comfortable in my life and sure the devil comes back at times to remind me who i was but i know who i am now!! I know what i carry so when he comes to bring me down with my past life, with all boldness and faith on my feet, i would scream to the devil...

"Who the Son sets free

Is free indeed

I'm a child of God

Yes, I am

I am chosen

Not forsaken

I am who God says I am".

The devil can't bully me anylonger, i know who i am now! I am spiritually, physically, financially, academically and mentally filled, i am a new Nelson now😊❤.

If you read this to the end, take a day for yourself and ask yourself "Who am i?".

Good Morning Earthlings❤⛅☀️

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for PreciousINK
3 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments