My chronicles 3

0 6
Avatar for Praise2022
2 years ago

I can't fix it either, I told her as I headed towards my room. She felt sad and disappointed but as for me, _I no send_ .

Late in the evening that very day, she saw me going out and asked if I'll still be coming back to the hostel that night. I snubbed her and headed towards the main road. As I walked down the street, I met Aminat on the way and she asked where I was going to. I'm going to get _suya_ at the junction, I replied. She followed me and we engaged in some conversations till we got there. I bought _suya_ of #500, shared it into two and gave her some. I'm sorry I locked your gas in my room since morning, you weren't around when I wanted to return it; she pleaded. No problem, I replied instantly. I gisted her about the new hostel mate we had and she laughed hard and told me I was not supposed to act in that manner. The next question she asked me shocked me a bit but I pretended as if I wasn't.

What are you going to eat tonight she asked.. I..I.. I don't...don't know yet, I replied stammering. We got to the hostel and met the new hostel mate outside. Bro pls I want to see you she said as she moved towards the right side of the building.

Me: Good evening

Her: Good evening, how are you doing

Me: fine

Her: I'm Sharon and you?

Me: BP

Her: Blood pressure? She said with a smile face

Me: No oo... Bro Praise

Her: Okay. I'm sorry for what happened during the day

Me: That's not a problem

Her: Awnnn, you're still frowning now, BP

Me: No oo... I'm okay (smiling)

I turned to go inside and she said you want to go and meet you wife abi?

Me: wife?

Sharon: Just kidding jhur

I heard footsteps of someone coming towards our direction, I looked up and saw it was Aminat that was coming. BP pls come. I went after her and she took me inside her room. Of course it's my first time entering her room. I wondered why she called me into her room at night

Please have your sit; she said as she pointed to the plastic chair that was in her room. I sat down, took my phone and started playing games.

Please have this sir, she said carrying a plate of Spaghetti and egg.

Me:No no no no ooo

Aminat: what is no? I've been with your gas since morning and I'm sure you haven't eaten something good today

Me: I ate bread in the morning

Aminat: Is that one food? (She replied instantly)

I had no option than to collect it from her. I collected it and placed it on my lap. I continued the game I was playing on the phone. Eat na, she said trying to sit beside me with her own plate of food.

Tho it was unsual for me to eat elsewhere not to talk of who I've not really known. I took the spoon and filled it with the spaghetti inside the plate and tasted it. Wow, you're indeed a good cook. I said nodding my head in affirmation. Thank you sir, she replied. I spent About 20 minutes in eating the food that shouldn't take me more than 5 minutes on a norms. Thank you so much for this wonderful delicacy, I said moving towards the corner where she packed her plates.

I relaxed a bit so she wouldn't feel like I left immediately after the meal. I then asked asked if she was going anywhere the next day and she said she wasn't sure. I heard a knock on my door, I rushed outside to quickly see who it was; it was Emeka

Me: How far boss

Emeka: 100 for you OG

Me: Abeg what of my blender

Emeka: Chill jare, I still dey use am. abeg fit see two cubes of Maggi for your room.

_What can't he not borrow? He can borrow one's part of the body_

Me: I don't have Maggi

Emeka: Bross, I no say u get... You no show love ooo

_He then left for his room_

I went inside my room, layed the bed and lied on it. What have I achieved today? I thought over it continuously as I rolled on the bed. I picked up my phone to see if I had any unread or unreplied message but there was none. I dropped the phone took my Bible and read a chapter of it and slept off

To be continued

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Praise2022
2 years ago

Comments