My chronicles

0 15
Avatar for Praise2022
2 years ago

Episode 2

I got home in the afternoon feeling very tired and famished. I wanted to cook but there was no gas to use. I thought over what I could eat but finally ended up eating bread and butter.

As I laid on the bed to take a nap, I heard footsteps of people going through the passage; I peeped and saw it was a new hostel mate.

_Brief description about my hostel_

_My hostel is a very big house containing 12 rooms all together (6 rooms apart facing each other). Rooms were painted with different colors according to the wishes of the occupants. A very small tank of water located at the right side of the compound with toilets and bathrooms located at the extreme end of the building.

I was the first to rent the hostel followed by Aminat and Emeka(the tout that came to borrow my blender).

Aminat lives at the first room of the hostel (the right side) while Emeka's room was directly opposite that of Aminat. My own room is the second room by the right beside Aminat's.

_

She packed her luggage from the car and opened the third room by the right.

I took a nice shirt and went out of my room to see what was going on outside. I met with her at the entrance of the hostel and we both stared at each other.

Was she expecting me to greet her first? Was she expecting me to ask of her name? Was she expecting me to talk to her or help her in packing the remaining luggage?

Those were the questions that runned through my mind as I found a place to sit outside the hostel.

After she finished with the luggage she was packing, the driver hugged her and gave her some naira notes (I think it was her dad). She hugged him again and the driver entered the car zoomed off.

She walked slowly into her room and stayed there arranging some of her loads before she came outside after some minutes.

I was outside with airpods in my ears listening to messages on my phone. She walked towards where I was sitted and tapped me; I looked up to see who tapped me, removed the airpods to hear what the spoilt girl wants to say. Within me I was like is this girl okay? What gut does she have to have tapped me? Rapidly I gave the answer in my mind that she might have called me or tried to greet me but due to the earpods that were in my ears, I may not have heard her.

Bro, come and help me fix the light bulb in my room, I don't know how to fix it. She said with a worried face

Watch out for episode 3

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
$ 0.02 from @ErdoV
Avatar for Praise2022
2 years ago

Comments