My Resting Place!

4 17
Avatar for PoulJean11
2 years ago

Hai Everyone it's me again, I'm glad to be back.

Sometimes we feel tired, tired from everything in this world because we are just humans, we are not robots. In this article let me share with you my resting place when I feel tired.

One of my biggest fears is to be left by someone I love, but we cannot force people to stay by our side forever. There are people who come into our life just only to give us lessons because God allows them for us to be strong. In life we might be hurt, disappointed or unloved by the people around us that make us feel like we are not important to them but we need to bare in our minds that it's just a salt in our life.

When I was in Elementary days I can't go to school everyday because we have not enough money to go to school in a week there will be 3 days I go to school because I need to work for my allowance, that time I am so tired I'm just a little kid who have a big dream but I experience those kind of work, I motivated myself I tell to myself that I don't want to be like this forever.

I am tired of my life until I grow up. I will continue my studies. There's a time that I feel tired emotionally, I am physically tired, I am tired of everything in this world. One time when I go to Church our Pastor talks about the word "REST" and "TIRED" he says when you feel like the world give you so much pain don't give up, when you feel like you are tired from everything in this world don't give up, just let your tiredness give it to the Lord because in His hands you will find true rest. When I heard those words my tears slowly falling down because how many times, I thought I have no place to go when I am tired, I have no one to talk when the pain we're getting worse but I was wrong there's only one God who can give me rest and I believe in His hands I find peace and if I will rest in His place I am safe.

In the past few days I carried heavy problems and I feel so tired of it but how did I conquer this? Well I go to my room talking to someone who will give my heart and my mind peace and that one person is God. When I'm done crying in front of Jesus I opened my Bible and I found the word that makes my heart cry again.

"Matthew 11:28

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest."

The only one who can give us rest when we are tired and carrying heavy burdens is God, he is not blind to our tears he cares for us, he is always watching for us, he is always guiding us. Our only hope when we think that there's no hope, He is our refuge, our Redeemer our savior and most of all He is our loving God. Imagine how deep the love of God is to us, he can carry all our burdens if we allow him to carry all of this for us.

As an encouragement to all, it's Ok to cry when the pain is deep, cry all you want, cry it to Jesus because he listens, he will never fail you. Imagine this while you are crying in front of him? He will embrace you with his biggest love. You are loved by God, you are worthy in His eyes❤️

"YES, GOD'S HANDS IS MY RESTING PLACE"

Article #2

March 5, 2021

Sponsors of PoulJean11
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.25
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @Misz_BotipolJen_07
+ 2
Avatar for PoulJean11
2 years ago

Comments

Praying, talking to God is the best thing to do when we are weary :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Po, we find peace Po in Him🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just hold on. Believe you deserve the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Po Thank You❤️😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago