My Shiba Inu Preliminary Thoughts

8 52
Avatar for Porwest
2 years ago

A member on noise introduced me to an interesting site that offers free shiba tokens through various tasks such as paid to click, an auto faucet, manual faucet, and other ways.

I started exploring the site a couple of days ago and so far I can only make one assessment, and it could simply be my newness to crytocurrency in general.

I am a bit confused to say the least.

Sponsors of Porwest
empty
empty
empty

At first I was under the impression that what the site offered was free SHIBs, which is of course the popular Shiba Inu token. But when I look at the minimum withdrawal amount which is set at 15 million tokens, this does not seem to make sense when I compare it to the payment proofs on the home page before you login.

Image by Porwest.

None of the payments are over $5, and based on the price of 1 SHIB at the time of this writing, 15 million SHIBs would be valued at approximately $350.

The site uses the SHIB logo, but never really calls out what it is actually giving out, although the currency listed calls it My Shiba Inu, which seems to suggest that is not a SHIB, but a SHIBA.

I have spent quite a bit of time trying to get more information on My Shiba Inu, but unfortunately all of my searches land me right back to regular SHIBs information.

It does call it out as a Shiba Binance Token, which sort of suggests it is perhaps something unique to the Binance platform—which may be problematic for me since I live in the United States and cannot use the regular Binance platform. Only the U.S. version which trades apparently 50 currencies, and I am not sure if the SHIBA coin would be one of them.

I may open an account on Binance.us just to explore a bit and see if I will be able to withdraw my SHIBAs to an account there.

Image by Porwest.

The one thing I can say is that earning there is pretty simple and easy. The auto faucet allows you to earn 50 tokens each minute, and the manual faucet allows you to earn 3,000 tokens every five minutes.

The paid to click area can earn anywhere from 1,250 tokens to 5,000 tokens, and is basically just links to YouTube videos talking about Shiba—unfortunately almost all of the videos are in another language, so they are not very helpful in understanding more about what it is exactly that the site is offering.

I tried to get a bit more information on noise as well by asking other members if they had more experience with the site and its offerings. But that seemed a bit of a fruitless effort as well, just adding to my confusion.

Part of what confuses me is the convoluted manner in which everything is presented there. Even on the home page where it shows what currency is supported, it shows the Shiba Inu symbol.

Image by Porwest.

Okay. So, what is it? My Shiba Inu or Shiba Inu? Because one would assume based on the word My being added to it, it makes it a different token altogether. And why can't I find any price information on a SHIBA as opposed to a SHIB?

This is not to suggest that the token does not have at least some perceived value. If it is a token, which it is, then of course it is worth something. The question becomes, once I reach the minimum withdrawal of 15 million tokens, where do I withdraw them to? How do I make it so that I can either keep the tokens I have earned if I think they hold future value, or exchange them for something I believe has more value?

I will continue to work toward my 15 million token withdrawal limit, for whatever that is worth, and in the meantime I will also try to find out more about what it actually is, and perhaps also explore other "wallets" I can use where I can potentially withdraw the money to.

Image by Porwest.

If anyone here has any experience with https://free.shiba.limited/?r=15877 I would like to know your thoughts. I am genuinely curious.

Lead image by Porwest.

4
$ 3.27
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Avatar for Porwest
2 years ago

Comments

I can see why you are confused, only a four day old site. The payment method is just the same as the payment proof so doesn't tell you anything. Good luck with it, i tend to stay clear of binance as there problems in the UK with it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did not realize it was that new of a site. I cannot use the regular Binance, only the US version which does not support this token. So, even if I reach the minimum payout I am not sure how I will collect yet. Hopefully someone can eventually shed some light on a place I can withdraw to.

I don't have a lot of faith in the token, though. That much I know. So, I will spend quite a bit less time there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am the laziest when it comes to faucets :D I wish you all the best on that endeavor of yours :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The disappointing thing is that clearly they are not Shiba Inu, by indeed MY Shiba Inu, and worth far less, and now I will have to determine how I will cash them out when the time comes since I do not have an account that recognizes the tokens.

Oh well. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, they are using the hype of Shiba Inu to catch attention. I hope you can cash them out :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too. Figuring out they are definitely not SHIBs. Now the question is how to get them since Coinbase does not support the coin, so I guess I will have to open that Binance.us account after all to see if it is supported there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Checking on Binance, it is not there. But don't know whether it is in Binance.us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though this sounds easy and interesting, I wish I had time to check and have fun doing these... am finding it tough to balance Read/Noise as it is.. but thanks for posting about it, maybe in future, I can check

$ 0.01
2 years ago