Being a Teen and Growing Up, Is It That Hard? I am not ready

0 27
Avatar for Poppies
1 year ago

Adolescence is a pretty good time for me. Finding my first love, having lots of friends with all the laughs and jokes in it were some of my teenage years.

However, I am now 19 years old. Where I am ready or not ready to face adulthood. This is where my mentality is tested. Some of the incidents that I experienced when I was a teenager are still etched in my mind.

And now, I have to face all the challenges towards adulthood. Sometimes I'm mentally unstable, always thinking about what I should do in the future. And it's not just once, it can even come at any time. This frustrates me a little.

Now I realize, that being an adult is not an easy thing. In these times I feel that the word itself is not something foreign anymore. How come? Everyone in this phase has started to focus on thinking about himself. Friends who were always there for us, are now starting to disappear.

It's not about hate to hate, but should focus on each other's busyness, right? Yes I understand. But this makes me like to hide rather than tell the problems that are happening in my life. Why is that? I remember that my friends have their own lives so I don't feel comfortable having to rely on people around me to help solve my problems. Whether it's right or wrong I still don't understand.

The adult phase is sometimes very tiring. What's more, this phase requires us to get out of our comfort zone. Must start to be able to take care and control ourselves without having to always depend on others. Honestly I'm not ready, I still can't control myself well.

Unplash.com

I still depend on other people, and that might make that person uncomfortable. But isn't that reasonable? Because humans are social creatures, right? Where an individual cannot live without the help of others. However, like it or not, you have to learn to live independently. However, what I feel here is actually disturbing my mentality if I do everything alone.

For example, I lose respect for other people, because I think that if other people don't care about me, then I can do the same thing. Sounds selfish, but it's for my own good. This is what makes me not ready to be an adult.

Having to do things alone, without having to depend on others, being able to control your own emotions, that's not fun, right? But it's okay if it's something that can teach us to be adults.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Poppies
1 year ago

Comments