Earning TFuel for free with Theta.TV and Theta nodes.

3 1429
Avatar for Poorboycrypto
3 years ago

Today I'm going to explain how you can earn Tfuel for free from Theta.TV and by installing Theta Nodes.

Check out this video if you'd like the visuals and audios to accompany the post. Don't forget to subscribe.

Explanation

First lets talk a little about what Theta is and how it works. It's actually a really cool project an I personally see great potential in the tech behind it. Theta.Tv (Availiable here via my referral link -> https://www.theta.tv/invite/8lsh0e7) Is a streaming platform that allows you to earn TFUEL as a streamer or even as a viewer. This concept alone is almost enough to check it out. However there is more to it. It's a decentralized platform and I'll explain how it works.

Once you connect to a streamer and start viewing you then share your bandwidth with other viewers, this essentially shares the workload with many other people and instead of relying on one centralized entity. You have many small ones. This has huge potential and capacity beyond what is available now. Viewers may already understand and feel the issues with centralized streaming. Lag, buffering, lowered quality,unavailable connections and more. Theta even patented the tech behind it. I hope I encapsulated the idea here properly but if you are interested in learning more feel free to check out the white paper here-> https://www.thetatoken.org/

Earning TFUEL

So you might ask "Poorboycrypto what is the catch?"

Well there is one and I have good news and bad news.

The TFUEL you earn from Theta.TV can only be used within the streaming platform and although they have an awesome Merch store, this could dissuade many people from trying it.

However! You can earn Theta from the two node options and you can receive regular rewards directly into your wallet. From there you can transfer them or do whatever you wish.

Theta Guardian node and Theta edge node are your two options here. The Theta Guardian node requires you to actually stake Theta and your reward is TFUEL. This is not the free option, as you need to acquire Theta to stake. The Theta Edge node is free to download, install and run. It's easy to set up and once you link it to your wallet you can start immediately. It works very simply, you get jobs and share your bandwidth to help run the streaming platform. You in turn are rewarded TFUEL.

You can set up your wallet and download a node here. https://www.thetatoken.org/

You may have noticed I've actually mentioned 2 cryptocurrencies here and to avoid some confusion I'll explain. Theta is the "governace" coin and TFUEL is the "operational" token. These have different uses and I actually like the two currency system they are using. They have different values and should be treated differently.

I think I've covered the basics and I hope I've helped pique some of the readers interests. It's definitely something I'll be checking into often and I have my Edge node set up currently. If you want to know more I encourage you to look into it, I think the tech is amazing and that alone is enough for me to get some of both of these Cryptos (Not advice).

I go over other methods on earning Crypto at no cost here on Read.cash and you can view my videos on these video platforms.

Poorboycrypto YouTube     Poorboycrypto Bittube      Poorboycrypto LBRY

Until Next time, Get claiming!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Poorboycrypto
3 years ago

Comments

Hello, I am very much impressed with your writing skills. truly greats article and very informative. thank you so much for sharing. Also visit my website JoyPlay24 if you have time, I also have a lot of informative article their that maybe someday can help you. Visit: https://www.joyplay24.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upon browsing some of the articles on google. I stumbled upon your article and find it very interesting, this is one of the most amazingly written content I have found so far for today. thank you so much for sharing. Also please visit my website: https://bbtv01.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

지금쯤이면 내 블로그를 팔로우하면 내가 무료로 TFuel을 얻는 데 얼마나 집착하는지 알게 될 것입니다. 어떤 형태로든 유료 시청 기회가 있을 때마다 모든 광고를 보고 TFuel을 벌어 최대 가치를 얻는 데 전념합니다. https://drhtv.tv/ 를 확인하고 TV를 다루는 기술을 배우는 것이 좋습니다. Theta 노드는 우리 모두가 원하지만 노드를 활성화하는 데 필요한 Theta 토큰이 없는 것입니다.

$ 0.00
1 year ago