Planting once, Planting more.

0 7
Avatar for PolarisTheStar
2 years ago

I started to plant a seed when pandemic got us stuck in our house. I know it made us all scared upon the virus and the happenings but, it also gave us a new discovery in our ownself. Each one of us, might discovered a hidden talent, enter the world of cryptocurrency, and also we got chance to spend more time to our family which we never had before. Even th bad happenings before and during this pandemic always remember there's still a good ones -andddd that's a real count.

I wanna share y'all my new discovery that I had in my life last year which having a green thumb--- that's what they called to someone who has ability of growing seed or plants. At first, it was just my experiment and the first plant that I got was an almost dying plant. I was eager to make her lively and beautiful plant again. Unfortunately, it didn't make it. Having a dying plant for a week was a short time yet long enough time for my plant to survive. I was very grateful at that moment because we did out best and it made memories. After that day, I decided to plant more because I feel like they need me and it reduces my stress.

I thought 'succulent and my neighbor plants' would be my thing not until, they asked me to plant the avocado seeds.

Planting a seed wasn't easy to grow. They alwys tell me that they would rather do grafting than this. I almost gave up on my avocado seeds because it took a month before his root appeared. I was the happiest at that time because everything was worth the wait.

Look how beautiful it was. I feel like this seed was my first baby hahhaha. I was just happy to spend my time writing here and tells y'all how he grew with me.

It was never been easy but everything was worthy. This could be one of the best thing that I did in my life. But do you know what's the saddest thing in this journey as a plantita? When you haven't enough space for them when they grow as a fully grown tree. It's sad because I had to give them away so they could live bigger and longer. After I see them growing when they were just a seed, how they germinate and became a plant it made me so happy. No matter what it always leave us a great memories even they were just a plant or a tree.

This year, I planted more avocado seeds like 20 pieces...

They grew. Yes, they did and I almost gave 17 of them to my relative and friends. I have 3 more growing avocado plant here left with me.

I also had 5 mango seeds that grew with me and 1 mango plant left here because I already gave the other mango plants.

Today Here's my other growing fruit tree...

Rambutan plant

Pomelo or Orange plant, i'm not really sure. Most of my planted seeds were unlabeled when I put them in a container or seedling bags that's why. My bad.

My Guava plant

And lastly, my favorite one.... GRAPES 😍 I tried to plant this last year, they survived like 4 months yet they died in the summer. And now, I want to try it again. LEZZZGOOOO!!!!

Planting fruit trees became my favorite thing. I hope I could be able to plant more trees and I am looking forward to plant and grow a native trees.

I hope you're still here. In this end, I want to encourage you to plant trees because there's a possibility you have undiscovered green thumb. Please atleast give a try?

Thankyouuuu guys for reading! Even my grammars are kinda hard to understand. It means a lot to me. Btw, this is my 2nd acc here in read.cash because I forgot my password that's why i create new one.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for PolarisTheStar
2 years ago

Comments