I Put a Spell On You

0 8
Avatar for Pogi_ako
3 years ago

My name is Mary, I am 22 years old and I've just moved here to Bristol two weeks ago. I'm studying Criminology at Roundview college. Everything has been great so far but I can't help these odd feelings I've been experiencing. I feel like someone is always watching me, following me everywhere I go.

It's rather disturbing, I've tried simply disguarding it as stress due to moving to a new town and starting a new school but its more than that. My senses tingle ever time I stand by my window or walk home from school.

I don't know what to do about it, do I tell the police? Or speak to one of my teachers? Or do I simply keep it a secret like I have been desperately attempting to all this time? It was a normal Friday afternoon and I was walking home from school, my headphones on, anticipating a nice relaxing weekend.

Then I saw it...my front door was wide open! I very carefully headed inside and looked around.I phoned the police and they came as quickly as they could. Nothing had been taken apart from a few pairs of my underwear.

The very next day I installed an alarm system and by Saturday evening I had almost placed the incident at the back of my mind...almost! I was sat watching some crappy horror film when the phone began ringing. I strolled on over, expecting it to my mum, but I was met by a chilled creppy male's voice instead.

"Hello Beautiful, you know I always loved that nightdress on you!" Mary froze in her skin, Her worst fears had become a cruel reality. He was outside watching her! She slammed the phone down and rushed to the front door to make sure it was locked.

She was relieved to find it was. She then headed back over to the phone to call the police but the phone had then been disconnected. She panicked immensely and ran upstairs to her room where she hid inside her closet. She must of sat there for over an hour before convincing herself that he'd finally left her alone.

She very slowly grabbed the bat that she kept under her bed and made her way downstairs. She tried the phone again and sighed in relief when she heard the dialing tone. "Hello? Hi, I'd like to report a crime please. I have a stalker, a man keeps standing outside my house and he called me earlier and described what I'm wearing. He's really starting to freak me out!" she took in a sharp breath of air when she realized she had been holding her breath the entire time. "calm down miss, now are your doors locked?" "yes they are" Mary stated, in a clearly annoyed tone.

"Has he at any time entered your home?" "no!" Mary shook her head. "Then unfortunately m'am there is nothing we can do, call us if he gets inside your house" Mary couldn't believe what she was hearing. "so you're telling me I have to wait until he gets inside my house and either kills me or kidnaps me? Yeah real helpful thanks!"

Mary once again slammed her phone down and made herself a steaming cup of coffee, there was no way she was sleeping tonight. She gripped the bat tightly in her hands when she was swore she heard something.

She again checked outside her window but there was still no one there. Her heart nearly jumped out of her chest when the phone suddenly sprung to life. She warily picked it up and asked who was calling. " You are so beautiful" "Who is this?" She asked, tears beginning to stream down her face. "You're mine!" "You really need to move away from outside my house or I'm calling the police!" A low, sinister chuckle rung throughout the ear piece and it sent shivers down Mary's spine.

"I never said I was outside" Mary froze in her skin and felt a strong hand on her shoulder... she was then thrown into the wall and pinned firmly to it. "My god you're beautiful!"

Mary recognized him as someone from her college, they shared a few classes together, his name was Andrew.

"Please, please leave me alone!" Andrew elected a low chuckle and began kissing Mary's neck. He dragged her into the bedroom and threw her onto the bed. He then pulled out a piece of rope from his bag and tied her to the bed post.

"We are going to be so happy together Mary. I love watching you in class, the way the move, the way you talk. It was only a matter of time before we fell in love" Mary looked at the psychotic man before her and begged to be let free from his delusions.

"SHUT UP" he screamed at her, making her nearly jump out of her skin. Over the next hour, she pierced her eyes shut and let her mind drift elsewhere, while Andrew had his way with her. She felt sick to her stomach, trying to keep her vomit from spiraling out of her mouth while he pounded away, pinning her down to the bed forcefully as he did so.

When he finished he went to take a shower and Mary began chewing out of the rope. When she was freed, she jumped up and ran as fast as she could. She made it to her front door but Andrew found her before she could get out.

"Mary, why are you doing this?" Andrew began dragging Mary back into the living room. "leave me alone you freak. I have never spoken to you before. Everyone at school knows your insane!" Something inside Andrew snapped and he grabbed a glass vase from on the side of the table and smashed Mary around the head with it.

Andrew fell to his knees and clutched a dead Mary tightly in his arms. "I was never going to hurt you, I just wanted to be with you, I wanted you to be mine forever...we can still make that happen can't we?"

He picked up Mary's body and sat her on the chair. He gave her a full body wash and put her into a new dress he had bought her earlier that day. "You look Beautiful, I love you Mary. You're mine and I'm never going to let you go again!...."

End.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Pogi_ako
3 years ago

Comments