Dead Island

0 14
Avatar for Pogi_ako
3 years ago

My boyfriend Harvey and I hadn't really been seeing eye to eye lately, we were arguing almost constantly and about the most stupid things. Most of the time I didn't even know what we were fighting for, I missed him. He was the love of my life and I hated what we had become.

My best friend had arranged a boat trip for the two of us, saying it would do us a world of good to spend the day together and to be forced to talk and acknowledge one another. After much protesting we finally agreed.

That first hour was excruciating, awkward silences and glancing in the opposite direction, part of me wanted to grab him and kiss him while the other part wanted to cave his head in and watch the blood trickle down his face. A violent storm suddenly roared to life and the boat began to rock violently.

Before I could even ask what we was going to do, a strong pair of arms wrapped themselves around me and held me tightly, it was the first time he'd held me in nearly six months. The boat then flipped upside down and my body was being dragged down with the strong current. I passed out from swallowing too much water.

I was convinced I was dead but a bright light proved otherwise, the bright light I was talking about was the Sun, shining down onto my delicate features. I was washed a shore on an island, in the middle of no where, I looked around and noticed Harvey stood by making a fire. I walked over to him and asked what happened. He explained how I nearly died but he pulled me up and dragged me onto the beach.

I had a warm fuzzy feeling in my stomach for him at that exact moment but only seconds later we were arguing about the fire and where we would sleep. Come sunset I started to drift into a deep slumber, convinced my mind was playing tricks because as I fell asleep, I swore I heard whispers from inside the jungle.

We'd been on the island for nearly two weeks now, was anybody looking for us? We were hungry and tired and angry, especially with eachother. "is it really my fu**ing fault that no one has found us yet?" I screamed at him. "well you're the one who agreed to come on this stupid trip when you knew nothing good would come of it!" I looked at him startled, it was the first time he'd actually told me how he was feeling. "you dont think its working anymore?" I asked, genuinely terrified of his answer. He looked down to his feet and shook his head. "no I dont! And actually I have something I need to get off my chest because its been eating at me alive" I gulped but awaited his answer.

"ive been having an affair with a woman I work with for the past 3 months" to be completely honest, I wasnt surprised, I had suspected it before now. I simply nodded. "dont you have anything to say to me?" he asked. "yes I suppose I do! Ive fallen out of love with you Harvey!" it looked like his heart had snapped in two and I nearly burst into tears. Everything I just said was a lie, I loved him more than ever and craved his attention but I couldnt admit it, not after that! With all the thoughts that were now running through my head. Thoughts of him and her, touching eachother, kissing eachother, him wanting her, it made me feel sick to my stomach. I stood to my feet and headed into the jungle, just to get away from him.

I had been walking for hours when I started to hear music, drums banging loudly. I snook behind a bush and watched as the most horrific sight unfolded before me. A young pregnant woman was being violently dragged by her ankles and tied to a tree bark. The men then danced around her and one arrived with a meat cleaver and sliced open her stomach and ripped out a screaming baby and placed into a roaring fire, you could hear is screeching for miles. I turned my head and threw up, I had never in my life imagined anything so cruel and vulgar to take place in the world. I then watched as that poor woman was forced to eat her baby and then violently raped by different men and then finally her throat was slit and her blood poured to the floor and she then dangled these aimlessly.

I ran back to the beach to find Harvey sat by the fire, I tried telling him but he simply told me to go, well to go do something to myself which wasnt very nice. Over the next few days I was in such a state, but nothing compared to how I felt one morning when I awoke to an empty beach, Harvey was no where to be seen.

I felt sick, my heart rate picked up immediately and I felt like I would faint, but I had to hold together so I could find the love of my life and tell him im sorry before those monsters found him.

I searched for hours before my nightmare had finally became a reality. I saw Harvey tied to a tree. Luckily no one was around so I ran to free him. But he started to cry and shook his head. "go away" I couldn't believe what I was hearing "why are you saying that?" "because you dont love me, id rather be dead than live knowing that I drove you that far away from me" I felt so ashamed for saying what I said so I told him the truth. "you mean it?" he asked. I nodded. "I love you so much! And I am so sorry about that woman, she meant nothing, I just missed you so much and I didnt know what to do and she was there for me and I-" I shushed him. "it doesn't matter. Never again, we start again and this time, I wont let anything in this world keep us apart!" he smiled and I kissed him.

Just seconds after the kiss, I was dragged away kicking and screaming, Harvey was violently trying to free himself. I watched as they sliced open Harvey stomach and ripped out his insides. I screamed and managed to pull myself free and run to his side. He smiled at me and a single tear ran down his cheek "segure- me e nunca me deixe partir" "what does that mean my love? What does that mean?" but it was too late, he was dead.

I myself was then violently raped but afterwards was let go,I never understood why, I crawled back to the beach in agony where my best friend waited for me with a rescue boat.

I went back to that island exactly 10 years later and I slaughtered every single one of those animals in their sleep. I walked over to the tree where Harvey's bones were still lay and crawled up next to him and began to cry.

I did eventually find out what he told me the day he died, he said: hold me and never let me go! And that's exactly what I plan to do!

End.

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pogi_ako
3 years ago

Comments